Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nysfc

36 F Somerville, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Still working on this profile, but here it is for now.

I was born in a snowstorm and from that moment on started loving winter and have never grumbled about snow, even when it is stuck in ice chunks to my windshield or eyelashes. Other drivers are something else. I have the endurance of a New Englander in the way I take on life. I can run for miles and miles and hike for days and days because I love it.

Even if my creative process is punctuated with angst, I love the happiness and satisfaction I get from making things with my hands- especially drawing and painting. I am working on making more time in my life for this, as well as picking up my guitar.

I love to laugh and dance in large groups of people but talk in small groups. I am a loyal and dependable friend.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to this area a few months ago from Worcester and am teaching science at a new middle school in the city's public system. I love how you can walk everywhere here and have been exploring the city by foot.
I’m really good at
I once won the cookie competition at a very prestigious annual Christmas cookie party:) I bring my A-game.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love novels. A few... A Casual Vacancy, The Things They Carried, Zoli, To Kill a Mockingbird.
Movies...Win, Win, The Lives of Others, Princess Bride, American Hustle was great and set in some of the best Worcester spots, or anything with international espionage.
Music...I've been picking up my guitar more lately, so focusing on what I can play- old-timey blues, rock anthems, latin rhythms, irish tunes, folk with lyrics that tell a good story...but I listen to all kinds of music and teach at a music school.
Food...I love to cook and bake...especially love Vietnamese, Middle Eastern, Salvadoran/Mexican, Sudanese, Indian. I'm usually vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
family, friends, good knees, New England seasons, backpack, garlic
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-not thinking and instead trusting in my intuition and acting on it (But that doesn't belong here because I am not thinking about it!!!)
-how to teach the skill of listening to middle schoolers (!)
-what freedom means
-how much I miss my truck
-what to do with the enormous radishes my roommate has in the fridge
-how to live at home in the same way I love to travel: with openness, adventure and tea time
On a typical Friday night I am
taking it easy (for example, drinking red wine and making chilli with a friend)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Darn, I have a lot of holes in my socks.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are funny and caring and you love being outside.