Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nysobe

67 Rome, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 38–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Amongst other things, I am a Jazz musician (sax), psychology professor, writer and athlete (cycling, karatedo/zen teacher, weight lifting, motorcycle racing, etc.). I Have a home on South Beach, and also have a home in the Adirondack mountains in New York. I have lived, traveled, played music and taught all over the world.

I am a counselor and work primarily as a consultant. I have taught at University of Miami, Florida International University, Miami-Dade College, Barry University and Fl. Mem.

Because I've been an athlete and have always taken health seriously, I look 40ish... Weigh lifting and endurance cycling has kept my body twenty-ish... My philosophical/spiritual/psychological pursuits have kept my mind infinitely open to life.

Of late, I have been working in Haiti, establishing community centers to help the impoverished and devastated people affected by the earthquake.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it. Paying attention. Constant obversation and investigation.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
the essentials.......eating, sleeping. You know
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The bevy of black-suited, dark- sunglassed body guards around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite books can be read in their entirety in one visit to the bathroom.....my favorite movies are the ones you can fall asleep on for half an hour, wake up and not lose the plot........my favorite shows happen at the Club Deuce on SoBe at 3:00am...........music, I'm a musician, no comment.....food.........sushi at my favorite restaurant in Shibuya-ku in Tokyo......don't get there too often.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air, water, food and those other three things..
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Casuistic thoughts about how the consciousness of mankind has become so spiritual, peaceful and empathic...........then I start looking around to see who put something in my smoothie..........
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eating as much pasta as I can to get ready for my cycling Saturday morning with my insane training partner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The thing I hate the most in this world is a woman crying........I can be played like a violin if that happens...........
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1) You have not been institutionalized in the last six months......make that the last three months.
2) You think George Bush was in reality a really bad comedian that nobody "got".
3) You think a romantic walk on the beach is idiotic because then you have to walk around the rest of the night with sand stuck to your feet.
4) You think "f**k me pumps" should be renamed "f**k you, I only wore these so you thought you were getting some pumps".