Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

oHarryO

46 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 36–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Dec 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Technology
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am self employed as an IT consultant/computer repairman. I don't love technology the way some folks in my profession do -- rather, I am happy to help others solve problems so they can get on with their life! I feel very fortunate to have found a career where I can earn enough, working part time, to devote time to leisure activities and travel. I measure wealth in terms of experience!

Music is one of the most important things in my life. I attend dozens of concerts every year, and spend a fair amount of my disposable income on tickets and CDs.

I was raised by my sisters from the age of 11, and I like to think I have a healthy respect for the women in my life. Coming from a very non-traditional family, I extend my sense of family into my circles of friends and colleagues.

I have never been an athlete, and have basically zero interest in professional sports. I only care 'who won the game' because it effects my friends' moods! Fortunately, I have a slim build and walking/hiking along with occasional visits to the gym seem to be enough to keep me feeling good about my body. I *would* like to work on stretching/yoga a bit more, as I am not as limber as I would like to be. I would also like to learn to surf but it is just too cold here. Will someday go back to Hawaii and to Costa Rica to try it again. So much fun in warm water!

I do smoke cigarettes and marijuana, and I do drink socially. I know this will be a deterrent for many people, and I regret that my habits may close some doors for me, but one has to be honest about such things!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I started learning to play guitar a few years ago; I go to a lot of concerts, and like to travel (especially abroad) to go see bands/artists that I love; I am on the board of directors for a non-profit organization I helped to found; I enjoy helping others and coordinating events/group travel.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
solving problems with Windows and other Microsoft products. I'm also good at planning complicated trips with multiple itineraries and destinations. I sometimes wish I was a better musician, and I always wish I was a better dancer!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is probably my voice, which is fairly deep for a (relatively) little guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Neil Young is one of my favorite musicians/song-writers, and I travel to see him perform whenever I can. I have met hundreds of Neil Young fans in the last decade, and I think they are a very interesting and diverse group of people. Other bands/artists I enjoy include Wilco, The Jayhawks, Leonard Cohen, Tom Waits, Steve Earle, Emmylou Harris, Ry Cooder, Bob Dylan, Calexico, Giant Sand, Jerry Garcia (R.I.P.), Pete Seeger, Woody Guthrie... oh, this list could get pretty long.

I read a great deal: mostly science fiction and non-fiction (history, philosophy, biographies). I do not subscribe to television, but I do watch movies and some TV shows on DVD.

I am an omnivore but could easily adapt to being a vegetarian. The smell of bacon has broken my concentration more than once, however. Not long ago I discovered that I like sushi, and have been enjoying exploring this cuisine. This has lead to a discovery that good sake is sublime... I dine out frequently, as my kitchen is not big or well-equipped (and there are dozens of restaurants within walking distance of my home), but I do like to cook. Quality over quantity is essential when it comes to food!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books. Concert tickets. Passport and plans to use it. Friends. Interesting strangers. Yummy foodstuffs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My VW camper van: what to repair or upgrade next, where I would like to go in it, and why I fly to far-off places all the time instead.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home in my studio/loft/storefront apartment, either entertaining friends or just myself, or sometimes working on projects. My favorite time is from 1:00 until 2:00AM, watching the drunks go by on Ballard Ave. All the 'tourists' go home or wherever it is that they go, leaving the neighborhood calm and quiet again. I still love Ballard.