Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

oaklandishjake

31 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
"I'm charming. I'm dashing. I'm rental car bashing."

It may sound silly, but the Beastie Boys were probably the biggest pop culture influence in my life... not sure why I'm sharing that on my OKC profile; however, if you have love for the B Boys and can be the Mike D or MCA to my Ad-Rock on Karaoke versions of "Paul Revere", we'll probably get along.

Been in Oakland for over 2 years, but I'm a Midwest dude at heart. For whatever reason, my goofy birthplace of Milwaukee, WI (bark twice!) will always be in my heart, but realistically, the Bay is infinitely more interesting. Only here could you hike among the Redwoods, go winetasting, play tennis while french dudes bump Justice on the adjacent court, and still have time to take in a drag-show. Damn, this area is dope!

I believe in the uniting power of music and completed my masters on music-formatted public radio and the formation of community. I love live music and am making it a point to check out as many venues as possible.
What I’m doing with my life
I don't concern myself with this question too much. I'm open to new opportunities as they come and maintain a positive outlook-- it's worked pretty spectacularly thus far and has enabled me to do a lot of different things.

Currently I'm in ad sales at a digital music company.
I’m really good at
Playing name that tune. "I can name that tune in 3 notes..."

Finding the most ridiculous thing at the Salvation Army.
The first things people usually notice about me
My silky baritone-- been told I have a radio voice with a face to match (que the drum kit).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Tribe Called Quest, Wilco, De La, People Under the Stairs, Grizzly Bear, The Walkmen, Spoon, Beck, Murs, MMJ, LCD Soundsystem, Outkast, Ottis Redding, The National, Arcade Fire, Parliament, Del and the whole Hiero crew, J-dilla, Mos Def and Talib, Beasties, Radiohead, TV on the Radio, and have been wearing out Father John Misty's album as of late.

Books: On Beauty, Killing yourself to live, What is the What, A Prayer for Owen Meany, Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius.

TV: Parks and Rec, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, 30 Rock, Daily Show... I've been told I need to start watching Homeland.

Movies: The Jerk, Ghostbusters, American Beauty, Three Amigos, Stepbrothers, Mallrats, Win Win, Evil Dead and Army of Darkness.

Food: I eat it all.
The six things I could never do without
Delicious beer... and come to think about it, not-so-delicious beer as well.
My Pup, Phife. He's an ass-hole, but I love him.
Music.
Witty banter.
The Fam.
Sounds lame, but my High School buds.
On a typical Friday night I am
Boozin' at a local dive or headed out of town on some sort of excursion.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Yup, I watch the Voice and enjoy the shit out of it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a down-ass bitch... or just a peach of a lady. Either's cool by me.