Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

obcean

47 San Diego, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Spiritually off-center, politically left, excessively right-brained and perpetually curious. Uplifted by friendships, revived by yoga, attempting to garden, theater, music, family and surprises in unexpected places.
Drawn to performing arts and art in all forms. Awakens my senses and reminds me what is important.
Easily pleased by the simplest things, a fresh garden tomato, walk with a friend, an affectionate smile. On the path to simplifying my world. Make bread-yes. Live in a yurt- not yet.
Open eyes and open heart, active social conscience while hopeful about progress and small mercies.
In taking an honest look, I have strong opinions, am a bit freaked out doing this now. Feel nervous about what lies ahead, but butterflies can signal good news. While I'm happy in quiet routines I'm inspired by change and refreshed by new scenery. Spontaneous with plans, but dependable in friendship, I treasure and thirst for good conversation, but am a better listener. Those who know me say I am patient, open-minded, interested in almost everything, deeply loyal, supportive and fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Somehow my work has always been with people, usually “special” groups, and at the moment, those are school-kids in the AM and immigrants in the PM. Would love to travel the world, but try to find the best in wherever I am.
Today- tending a garden, creating a business, reading 3 books and a stack of New Yorkers, writing a script, connecting with friends, laughing
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
definately not writing autobiographies...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I haven't a clue
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
In movies I appreciate the off- beat and heartfelt.

Music, out of touch with the here and now, but always drift back to moody crooners, or witty ones, or sassy divas...Rufus Wainwright, Tom Waits, The Magnetic Fields, Vivaldi, Van Morrison…
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family
friends
every form of art
fresh air and room to wander
laughter
hope
If I need a "thing" thing, it's probably at the thrift store
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life paints our canvas over with many tones and textures- the more the better. The light are never so meaningful without the contrast of the dark. The more layered and textured a life, the more inspiring to me
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Amazed it's Friday again
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
would hardly be found here
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are open to new experiences, (though not necessarily sky-diving) thoughtful in mind and action, comfortable in conversation and in silence. Serious about your world but don’t take yourself too seriously. You are looking for someone to laugh with, to inspire one another, and to share the surprises on the winding roads ahead with.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!