Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

obeisance

46 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:30pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, I'm Stef and I'm a deviated prevert. Are we drift compatible?

I'm overly picky about who I interact with, which is a considerable factor as to why I'm not currently organizing some kind of mutiny of preverts at present. People who can read and write complete sentences and choose to do so as a matter of course will filter to the top of the heap. Yes, I'm a grammar snob. Sue me.

Mechanical technology fascinates me and always has. Taking things apart to figure out how they worked was one of the main ways I amused myself while growing up and it doesn't appear that's changing much as I age. Thankfully, I also possess a fair bit of aptitude in putting 'broken' things back together, whether I was the one who broke them or not. Similarly, I love making things with my hands. Metal, wood and leather (or some combination of those) are my preferred mediums.

I'm exceedingly loyal to my friends and there's little I wouldn't do for a friend in need, but if you abuse my trust you can expect to get kicked to the curb so fast that the earth will stop spinning long before your head does.

I'm exothermic and prefer winters to summers.
What I’m doing with my life
Improving.

To pay the bills, I wrangle the hardware that lets you download (legally) songs, movies, television programs, software, anti-virus updates, game demos, streaming video and audio from thousands of companies on the net. Your online experience would almost certainly be dreary and boring if it wasn't for me. Well, not really, but it sure sounds nice.

In my off time I'm a gamer (role-playing and tabletop primarily), sports fan (baseball, football, hockey and cycling) and after a winter and early spring of lessons and practicing, I'll be playing baseball this summer for the Seattle Diamonds of the PSSBL! Getting here from where I was a year ago is pretty exciting for me and I can't wait to see how things work out.
I’m really good at
My super power is that I can find anything, offline or online. The web is my bitch. A close second is my ability to instantly see through other people's bullshit. Ironically, this skill utterly abandoned me during my last relationship and I'm still trying to come to terms with that.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hair colors normally not found in nature. Also, my not-as-fat-as-it-used-to-be (down 170 lbs!) ass and my twisted sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a) I'll read nearly anything. I'll read a few things more than once. Favorites (recent and all-time) include John Scalzi, Patricia Briggs, Patrick Califia, Laura Antoniou, Phillip Pullman, Tanya Huff, Iain M. Banks, Kim Harrison, Neal Stephenson, Charles Stross, William Gibson, R.A.H., Patrick Rothfuss, S.M. Stirling and GRRM.

b) I've been venturing out to see more first-run movies lately. The sci-fi and fantasy genres are primary fare but I'm always happy to catch a cheesy chop-sockey action flick or movies where things blow up too. The last things I've seen have been 'The LEGO Movie' and 'Divergent'. The former was AWESOME, and you should definitely see it. The latter was ok too but if you miss it, you won't miss it if you know what I mean..

c) Most television makes me gag. I'll watch live sporting events (GO SOX!) and a couple of network shows but most of the time it's movies that the DVR has captured for me.

d) My tastes are eclectic. I'll listen to anything but gangsta rap and bad metal. Yes, there is good metal. Shut up.

e) Part of the whole shrinking ass thing above has been due to completely revamping what I eat. I'm a meatatarian with a healthy relationship with veggies and a few carbs. Can't remember the last time I bought crap foods and it's a little weird, but in a good way. The results have definitely been worth it.
The six things I could never do without
Touching, my motorcycle, Speer Gold Dots, my few close personal friends, the net and sunglasses.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether I'll be able to take a low and away breaking ball to the opposite field in the spring.
On a typical Friday night I am
At the gym. Born to be wild.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
One of my X chromosomes is defective.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 30–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you bear a behavioral resemblance to Chris Parker or Sir C. Likewise, you probably shouldn't message me if you're a straight guy looking to hook up or the thought of owning firearms makes you say "eww". No offense, but you're just not what I'm looking for.