Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Loa615

64 Philadelphia, PA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 54–68
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've yet to grasp the meaning of soulmate so I make no request for one here. A long term relationship? … well sure, possibly. Given that I am not a big fan of self promotion, presenting myself becomes a challenge. This is my most recent attempt at authenticity ... a profile without the spin. I'm great at spin and while it has served me in the past, there will be none of that here. I fly no false colors. My goal is for something a little more unvarnished ... save us all time. Truth be known, the way I see myself is that I am 90% the most awesome woman you will ever meet, while the other 10% is the woman that you would never want to know. I'm sure that many might see this differently... maybe 50/50 or even less in my favor. But I think I am being accurate so I'm sticking with my numbers.

I'm Martha. My friends call me Mart. I'm very soft and feminine but I'm a Philly girl and have been on my own a lot so there's an edge to me that makes me, well, superior to all other forms of life ... No, I'm just kidding ... I'm a real kidder. I'm a mother with a daughter, a son in law, and two gorgeous grandchildren .... and yes, they come first. I look like my pictures, except that my hair is longer and I might be a little thinner; and while I am not overweight, I'm not skinny either. I like to think of myself as athletic and toned :-)

What do I do? I am blessed with the luxury of doing whatever I want; I'm retired, so It really depends on the day. I spend time with my family. There are organizations that are meaningful to me that I support in various ways. I work out almost every day, partly in the interest of vanity because I like to look good, but also it helps to dull the roar in my ear that comes from life in general, into something that more resembles white noise. I've just moved from my house into an apartment so I am having fun getting my new home together. I do spend a lot of time alone and I love it that way, but I would like to widen the net a little ... have some dates ... go some places ..

Where this gets complicated is trying to describe what I am looking for in a mate or a date. I am hetero, so there's that. I am not seeking any particular race or age (close to my own give or take would probably work best). I like nice people ... kindness and generosity above everything else because I am that way myself. What I don't want is any kind of religious zealotry, and as a lifelong Democrat, I prefer not to be bullied for my politics. I don't want a wimp either. I want a guy that can take charge of things. In my life I'm responsible for a lot, so I really like it when my partner drives the car. So if you're cheap, chronically indecisive, or a zealot, I'm not your girl. .... and I'm not into enabling your psychosis. If you're crazy, just 'bye. I'm certainly not the one to be judgmental with regard to a certain amount of freak but I really must pass on the burden of a lunatic. So my goal here, I think, is to meet a man to hang out with, go to the movies with and hopefully find a place of mutual trust that will make intimacy possible because that is important to me as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
See above.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have excellent organizational skills .
I am ridiculously presentable.
I have a wicked sense of humor.
I am loyal to a fault.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Don't know, don't care, never asked.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Details upon request ...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I think that I've covered what's important to me.
Except that I love the water .... the ocean ..... there's something about gazing at the horizon that brings me peace. I've been told that among the ocean's many healing properties, that if you stare at the horizon you won't get seasick....
The ocean, .. it's always the ocean for me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I am going to keep in my life and what I am going to change.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am fairly atypical and so are my Friday nights :-))
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't use chopsticks.
I don't pump my own gas.
I never balance my checkbook.
Sometimes I eat in bed.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you've read this far, you probably know the answer to this, you've drawn your own conclusions. I guess the only thing that I might add would be the importance of a good sense of humor … the ability to laugh at oneself kinda does it for me.
Thank you for your time and good luck to all.