Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

oceanwanderer

32 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
It is rare to find me inside or in one place. I am a wanderer, and I try to live life to the fullest. I know it is strange, but I really am almost always happy. I am a dichotomy of sorts in that I am not afraid to get dirty in carhartts, but I also have the typical affinity for shoes and pretty dresses. My food all comes from a farmshare, but I like having painted fingernails. I am incredibly independent, but I would very much like to have an old fashioned cookie jar that I keep filled for my kids someday.

I run 6 days a week, and paddle 5- so you could say I am interested in being active. Don't however let your mind wander your way into believing I am built like one of the girls on the cover of a fitness magazine. I am healthy, fit, and happy, but that chick?- she's not me.

I have been told I'm intense on first impression, which is somewhat misleading, because I am about as laid back as they come. Perhaps I just have more than my share of excitement for life? I don't really know. My dad used to say "You see the world differently than other people- that is both a blessing and a curse"- Soooo, I have that going for me.
What I’m doing with my life
I have sailed all over the world teaching college students. I am passionate about the ocean. I decided a couple of years ago, that it really wasn't feasible to play pirate for the rest of my life, and that there could be a benefit to going back to school. I went to grad school and came out the other side.
I now work on issues that I care about, but I'm sailing a desk. I love my job, despite the cube walls. I am learning a lot, which is really important to me, and I feel like I am making a difference. Yep- I'm still trying to save the world, at least a little bit!
I’m really good at
I like to make people laugh, and I have to say I tell a killer story. I have a bit of an advantage, having lived a lot of places, and seen a lot of wild things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, I am tall, which is apparently shocking to people. I am hopeful that some notice I am warm, outgoing, and fairly animated.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Survivor by Chuck Palahniuk
Movie: Seven and the Little Mermaid... I know, odd
Music: Everything, it depends on the setting, but music is what keeps me going. I lived in Seattle for grad school, and I really miss the live music scene
Food: Seafood- I like it anyway it is prepared
The six things I could never do without
wow 6 is a lot, I would say I don't really have any things I can't live without, aside from friends and family.

I would also throw caffeine in the bin of life-sustaining.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How lucky I am...I know it sounds silly, but really- I am very lucky
On a typical Friday night I am
It is hard to predict, but it has to end fairly early so that I can get a good night sleep before Saturday morning practices!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sometimes brush my teeth with the water running...oh the shame
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You don't have a photo you took in a bathroom mirror loaded on your profile