Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ochomp

36 M Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), German (Poorly), Russian (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My life is split between the city and mountains. When I am in the city I want to escape to the mountains and when I am in the mountains I look forward to returning to the city.

I like to travel around the world and go off the tourist path. I have a knack for languages so it's easy for me to find the cool local spots.

In the city I enjoy going out to the opera, movies, concerts, theater, lectures and museums.

In the mountains I usually go ice climbing, rock climbing, hiking, mountaineering, backpacking, Nordic skiing, alpine skiing, alpine touring, kayaking, camping and canoeing.

I am direct and straight forward. If I make plans I keep them even if they are made years in advance. If people call, text or email I get back to them as soon as I can. I seldom cancel on anyone and I never leave anyone hanging.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a freelance IT consultant for small businesses in NYC.

I run an outdoors group in NYC where I organize trips to go mountaineering, Nordic, alpine and alpine touring skiing, hiking, kayaking, rafting and backpacking all over the world. I don't get paid so I organize trips that I enjoy to places I haven't been to.

Ice climbing season is over so I am spring skiing until there is no snow to ski.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Languages, math and physics.

I am very good at making friends with all sorts of different people. I have so many friends that I might start adoptafriend.com, where strangers can adopt my neglected friends and go out to dinner with them. If you are interested in adopting one of my friends please message me and let me know which one you would like. They all have their shots and are well behaved.

I am very good at figuring out puzzles and logistics.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an accent. That is usually followed by the question of which country in Eastern Europe do I come from?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books? Master and Margarita, Half the Sky, Sleepwalkers: How Europe Went to War in 1914, A Walk in the Woods, Red Mars, Homo Faber, We(Мы), Cien Años de Soledad, War and Peace, Freedom of the Hills, Cloud Atlas.

Magazines? The Economist, New Scientist, Foreign Affairs, Discover, Backpacker, Der Spiegel (auf Deutsch).

Movies? Mostly stuff with subtitles. I grew up reading subtitles so it doesn't bother me. I love French films. The Swimming Pool is amazing, the Closet and My Wife is an Actress are hilarious. Jeux d'Enfants is a beautiful film with a great ending. My favorite film of all time is Blade Runner.

Music? I love all types of music. I can probably not name you the current top ten artists or even the ones from a year ago but I love music.

Shows? I love the theater. Best play so far was Diary of Madman with Geoffrey Rush. I also like to go a few times a year to the opera.

Food? I am a vegan. I love vegetables, mushrooms, beans and nuts. I don't have much love for fake meat, although I will eat it. My favorite food in the world is Sri Lankan. Banana blossom and jackfruit curries are heaven to me.

TV? Orphan Black, Continuum, Fringe, Battlestar Galactica, Firefly, Sherlock, Tomorrow People, Blacklist, The Fall.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family especially my beautiful little nieces Sofia and Kristina Danica.
Buba, my dog (she lives with my parents nowadays)
Friends
Outdoor sports
NY Times
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
About how maybe I should listen to my sister and go on one of those cruise vacations with her where I can sit around and do nothing. Instead I take vacations where I'm so busy that I need a vacation from my vacation. I spend every moment from the time I arrive to my destination exploring it, chatting up the locals to learn more about the place or going to the woods to go hiking, biking, climbing, skiing or some other thing that will exhaust me until the day ends and I repeat that every day until it's time to come back home. But then again I probably would get bored after half a day on that cruise ship.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having dinner with my friends, visiting the MOMA, the Met or the Gugg, listening to some music, or often driving up to the Adirondacks or the White Mountains to go hiking, climbing or kayaking on Saturday.

Or just staying at home, cooking dinner and drinking wine with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I admit to this then it won't be private anymore, isn't that a paradox?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to get offline and meet in person. Chemistry can only be judged face to face.

You are a tall, outdoorsy, athletic woman who is a bit restless but can take a day off here and there to just hang out and read the Sunday Times.

You are a bit impulsive and you wouldn't mind going with me on a whim to Buenos Aires or Berlin for the weekend.