Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ocsoccerdad

49 Quail Valley, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: I just recently (September) celebrated my 49th birthday by my son calling me to tell me he got into a car accident. And here I was thinking he was calling to wish me a happy birthday. The good news is that no one was hurt. True story.

I also found out that Okcupid emails you to wish you a happy birthday. Totally weird. Freaky in fact. I also got spammed by the Venetian sending me 43 happy birthday emails begging me to come and celebrate and lose my money at their beautiful casino/resort.

I also found out that I share the same birthday with Neil Peart - the best drummer in the world of the best band in the world. That was really cool. The power of FB. I was really excited about that...I texted my friends to share the joy.

Finally, as I took the day off from work, I made it a point to schedule the obligatory annual physical on my b-day and found out I'm actually 5'10 (and 1/3). With shoes on. I changed my profile from 5'9 right away because I know that for a lot of you women size does matter and that there's a huge difference between the loveability of a man that's 5'9 versus 5'10. I didn't know people could grow as we get older. I guess I have really good posture!

Back to the original blah blah blah of my profile...
I consider myself intelligent, calm, nice, generous, and stable (and now tall). I am sometimes funny, sometimes droll. My life is an open book for you to read and then help me write.

I like to drive with the top down and the wind blowing in my hair. Truly. Except when it is sunny out - that's when I wear a baseball cap so that I won't get skin cancer.

Just as an FYI, I smoke cigars on occasion. I wanted to share this for full disclosure. I do not smoke cigarettes, etc. I have never tried drugs.

There is so much more I can write but I'd rather tell you in person. And you can marvel at my being 5'10.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am enjoying my life right now, but things can always be better. I want to meet more people and do more fun things. I work hard but also enjoy my time when I am outside if the office. I want to travel more, but want a travel companion. I've gone on solo vacations and its definitely not the same. Same with going with the guys - although its always fun to hang out with them, I want to spend time with a woman.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making a fool of myself in front of women. Egad!

Otherwise, I'm really good at what I do for a living and staying in touch with family and close friends. I'm also a pretty decent listener/conversationalist.

I am definitely not good at dancing (I feel like I have two right and left feet) but am willing to make a total fool of myself for the night.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. I smile a lot. My dearth of hair? I don't know. Most women comment on my eyes and that I smell really nice. I think that over time, people tend to be attracted to me because of my warmth and endearing personality. And that I'm 5'10 😉
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Terry Pratchett, Poul Anderdon, Arthur C. Clarke. Mostly read sci-fi/fantasy, steam punk, historical fiction, action, mystery.

Movies: Where Eagles Dare is my all-time favorite. Otherwise, I enjoy action, comedy, thrillers, dramas, foreign, most everything but snuff films. I've got an extensive film collection. I'm just waiting for the right woman to cuddle with while we watch them.

TV: I don't watch a lot of television lately, but if I do, it's usually The Walking Dead, Doctor Who, Game of Thrones. I used to watch American Idol but I think it jumped the shark...

Music: Rush, Muse, BEP, Santana, anything really. My musical taste is varied - I have over s years worth of music on itunes...seriously - that's a lot of music. Not all of it is Rush. Except I don't get Opera...at least if its in Italian or another language. If it is in English, I get it, but I still don't like it.

You don't have to love Rush for me to love you. However you better learn to like them.....

Food: I will try most things at least once. Not sure about eating bugs though, unless they're deep fried and with bacon. Just kidding! I do love Japanese, Indian, Mexican and Thai. Love a good burger and even more, a juicy steak. I do try to cut the calories, so I'm usually careful.

Love chocolate though!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids (I have 2 of them, so be warned....but you won't meet them unless we truly connect. I don't expect to meet yours either unless we truly connect)
My family.
My health.
Music (Rush et al, except Opera - I can truly lice without opera)
My dogs (I have 3 of them, so be warned)
And hopefully YOU

Besides the six things mentioned above, I certainly know that we can't live without air and water. I'd add chocolate (and thinking about it, sushi at least once a week) to that because why would life be worth living if you can't spoil yourself sometimes. Also, my weekends are really important to me. I do love my work, and work hard, but definitely like and need my weekends to unwind.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think a lot about what I am doing and how I am helping people, both professionally and personally. I also want to improve myself. Otherwise, I think a lot about my kids and how they're maturing so quickly. Ok - maybe maturing is the wrong word. Growing up. I worry for them - they have their whole lives ahead of them and what will they do with it?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, going out for dinner or movies or whatever. If I have my kids, we usually hang out and play games or see a movie, either at the theater or home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am 5'10!!! Lots of other private things.. But they can wait to be revealed. Alright? Just ask...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find me funny, quirky (and like it), sexy, attractive, hot, warm, or cold (not really).