Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

odysseus_marbot

35 M Beijing, China

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.84m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Greek (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"What were you looking at?"
"A window."
"No, no. I mean what were you looking at through the window?"
"Windows... lots of windows. One by one the lights are going off. That's the only instant you really know somebody's there."

I’m really good at
-Cooking: though I don't have often enough time to do it properly I find the process of seeing different ingredients getting slowly transformed and combined into something totally different is fascinating. Sharing and tasting the food is one of the most simple pleasure of the human condition!

-Mathematics

-Photography: it's difficult to say if I am good at it, as appreciation of art -or attempts to do art- is very suggestive. I do enjoy it a lot though and I've received attention for it.

-Massage: I've started doing (swedish) massage by accident; a friend signed up for a course at the Uni and she couldn't go. I love the fact that you can read so much about somebody's life by using your hands only. I've kept on learning about it until I got to teach it. Unfortunately massage can have a sleazy connotation, so I usually don't talk about it.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my French accent I suspect. Difficult to hide it...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
-Books: Les Thibault, Twenty Love Poems and a Song of Despair, Samarcande, La vie devant soi

-Movies: Blind Chance, Avoir 20 Ans Dans Les Aures, Woman of the Dunes, Forbidden Games, Los Olvidados, Grave of the Fireflies, Pickpocket, Speaking Parts, Calendar

-Music: Fairuz, Nikos Xylouris, Eleftheria Arvanitaki, System of a Down, Fortuna, Jacques Brel, Chopin, Chava Alberstein, Joan Baez, Arthur Meschian, David Oistrakh

-Photographs: Nan Goldin

-Food: Greek, Armenian, Japanese
The six things I could never do without
(not in order)

1) music
2) My friends and family
3) a camera
4) a pen
5) heat and the sun
6) a toothbrush
I spend a lot of time thinking about
"People who consider themselves to be non-political... have already been assimilated by the dominant political culture - they just don't notice it any more." Pramoedya Ananta Toer.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't really have a typical Friday night... I could be having a drink somewhere with friends or colleague, enjoy a late opening at one museum or gallery, cooking, traveling to go away for the week-end
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
By definition once admitted it will become public as many people will be able to see it. I'm happy to unveil more private things while in a private setting though.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are curious about life, you like to be intellectually stimulated, you are creative, you want to speak French or you want to know more about anything written in my profile. I'm not interested in keeping things virtual, as I see the internet as a way of meeting people in real life not as a substitution of it.