Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

oenofyle59

64 Berkeley, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 48–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Albanian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a quintessential Berkeley guy: Jewish by birth, but areligious, with a secular interest in Buddhism and the left-wing politics and irreverent, ironic sensibility of someone who's lived in The People's Republic since 1967. (Yes, I fondly remember Mario Savio, Huey Newton and Eldridge Cleaver!) I've had a lifelong love affair with language and literature (Don DeLillo, T.C. Boyle, Paul Auster and Jorge Luis Borges are among my favorite writers) and enjoy a great and abiding affinity for history, the arts (especially music, film and theater), the beauty and serenity of nature, travel to cultures radically unlike our own, good ethnic food, and fine wine. I'm of medium height and build, quite fit, and youthful and good-looking for my age. I may appear reserved to strangers, but at heart am playful, tender, passionate and compassionate. I'm also independent and can contentedly pass my time working, reading, listening to music, and hiking in the East Bay hills, but would love to share my life with a wise, graceful, lovely woman who values peacefulness, tenderness, and laughter.

I am smart, funny and kind.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
By day, I write promotional materials for wineries throughout California and the Pacific Northwest; by night, I prowl the mean streets of the post-modern urban jungle. (No, actually, I'm usually at home reading a good novel - currently, "The Flamethrowers" by Rachel Kushner - watching a foreign, arthouse or indie film or listening to some piece of my vast music collection.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking, walking and writing (not necessarily at the same time); persuasively analyzing politics, film and literature; eloquently elucidating complex subjects; relating well to small children and large dogs; charming like-minded, attractive women; and hitting the outside jump shot.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My intelligence, quick wit, genial disposition and large dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Far too many to enumerate. If we hit it off, you'll find out.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Popcorn; baseball; my daughter; great literature, music and movies; my close friends; and the wondrous views of San Francisco Bay from the Berkeley hills.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the government (just like Bobby D.), my daughter's - and the world's - future, the MLB standings, how my friends are doing and what wine to open for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
watching a good movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've shrunk an inch, like my father before me, but my brain has grown correspondingly larger.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
any of the above appeals to you, or you simply have nothing better to do.