Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

off1984

30 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:23am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi I'm Offie (sounds like coffee),

It takes a while to get to know me, i feel like i am very multi-faceted and it will take more than one or two "dates" to get the "gist" of me. There is stuff about me i don't even remember, until it comes up in context.

I'm intense if you don't know me. I become progressively mellower but thats a fact of life. I like things and i have the vocabulary and emphasis to tell you about them if you're into it.

I'm a Gemini and i think the concept of Duality pretty much sums me up. I am intense and extroverted at times but i also need a lot of quiet time to listen to music, watch films, write, draw, take photos, edit video etc. I would like to meet someone to spend those quiet times with more-so than the extroverted times. I gravitate towards people whose energy is more grounded than my own.

When i am not being active i like to spend my time engaging in creative endeavours. Right now i'm working very hard to become a better film maker, videographer and photographer.
What I’m doing with my life
-Just came home fro ma two week road trip in the Pacific Northwest. I stood on the tops of a bunch of volcanoes.

- Have you ever wanted to join a fixed gear bike gang?

- Spending nights and weekends filming people on bikes

- Spending nights and weekends editing videos and photos

- Riding bikes - everywhere all the time.

- Searching for/creating a part time job so i can continue to work freelance and keep doing videography

- Working on a plan for a youth development cycling team in Oakland, being a cycling advocate, getting people on bikes, riding those bikes with them.

- Mountain Biking, rock climbing, yoga are kind of on the backburner but i still go every once in a while.
I’m really good at
- Being a low match percentage with Brown Girls. Sup with that?

-Being Mediocre at a whole lot of shit
- Endurance activities
- Fixing your bike
- Using Photoshop for evil.
- Being direct
- Motivating people to do stuff that i'm already psyched about.
- Explaining technology to your mother.
- Outdoors; I am awesome at the outdoors.
- Shading with a gel pen
- knowing when to use a list vs. paragraph format.
The first things people usually notice about me
i hope people notice my passion for life.
But it's probably my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The only thing i watch on TV is the Daily Show and am currently engaged with The Cosmos with Neil DeGrasse-Tyson.

i do believe right now Crabbies Ginger Beer is my favorite.

I'd rather talk about this in context rather than just list every thing i've ever enjoyed in the realm of culture. Because i am complex and my tastes change; i can tell you why i liked Existential Novels when i was a teenager. We can break down the evolution of hip hop and talk about our favorite artists from each era and why; We can eat curried things and jerk things and BBQ and Pho and try to name the ingredients. We can talk about what Octavia Butler and Andre 3000 have in common.

We can talk about social justice and reform and education and poverty and wealth disparity, but do we have to? All at the same time?

When/If we initially meet talking about family and jobs and where you are from is all well and good but that is not really how you are going to get to know me. Please keep that in mind because i'd rather talk about why the Boondocks is preachy and overwrought or how the internet works, the Rise of the Huns and your favorite post-colonial novel.
The six things I could never do without
- bike
- skateboard
- instrumental music
- pen
- pad
- The Daily Show?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- fixed gear video shoots
- the industrial hemp industry
- bike parts
- am i mostly damaged or partially salvageable.
- the future
- what light is doing when it enters your camera
- Take the Veil Cerpin Taxt
On a typical Friday night I am
- Bike PArty (Second Fridays)
- Bike Rides ( I AM bike rides)
- decompressing
- packing for a trip
- leaving for a trip
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i'm not a super confident person when it comes to my looks/body image.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- You are looking to hang out and be friends.
- You are active and unpretentious
- You are creative.

Thats pretty simple, right?