Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ohfiddlestix

28 M Winooski, VT

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
In 5th grade I asked my teacher "Would you punish someone for something they didn't do?" He said, "No, of course not." I said "Ok, well in that case, I didn't do my homework." True story.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm always up to a lot at once. I guess my current main life/career ambition is graduate school. I study sustainable food systems at the groovy uvee, TA and research assist. This requires a fair amount of my time and mental effort at the moment.

I'm also in a rock band called The Final Frontiers. We play loud junky pop and have recorded a couple sweet tapes. I also might start a 50s female vocalist rock cover band with my roommate where we know all of Wanda Jackson's repertoire, and I play lead guitar. I would also like to start a Tom Petty cover band called Heavy Petty. Are you in?

I live in Winooski in a big house with some friends, so there are many projects to think about there, including gardening, chickens, beer brewing, playing Settlers of Catan, and resolving various housemate disputes. I like living with people in general - it kind of counteracts my tendency to want to spend time alone sometimes.

I work on bikes, motorcycles, my truck, build stuff from wood... I like to work with my hands and get gnarly and covered in greases or sawdust. Power tools make me feel nice.

Sports-wise I enjoy going fast and smiling hard. Examples include biking (road and mountain), backcountry skiing, snowboarding, and skateboarding around campus (got my first one last year). I kind of need to be active to burn off my frenetic energy.

I like to be outside as much as possible. Let's go on a picnic!

I've also done a fair bit of traveling to some places like India, Hawaii, Eastern Europe, Central America, the United States...just living on the cheap, farming, and whatever...next I think I'd like to bike around Europe somewhere, maybe Spain or possibly Scandinavia (my ancestral homeland).
The first things people usually notice about me
My tiger blood. I'm kind of tall and sometimes have a lot of energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Novel-wise I like classic sci-fi like Philip K. Dick, Ursula LeGuin, or William Gibson; and sometimes contemporary American David-Foster-Wallace-type stuff. I also get sucked into those pop-academic or historical books about how shit is fucked up, e.g. "Confessions of an Economic Hit Man" or "Winner Take All Politics". Right now it's pretty much journal articles for college, really. I read a fair amount, but do not consider myself a true bookworm, sometimes having trouble sitting focused for long periods of time. I really enjoy writing and may point out grammatical mistakes. Please feel free to do likewise.

NPR and coffee in the morning is pretty much the ultimate high. The day is so pregnant with possibility, and NPR is there to put the mind at ease. I also rock out to new country radio sometimes when I'm driving my truck or working out. It's my favorite current radio pop music and may be single-handedly keeping rock and roll alive on the popular airwaves. I like old country too. I generally rock out to music in the vein of The Ramones, King Tuff or Happy Jawbone Family Band. I like vinyl records. I like DIY basement rock shows.

For TV shows, there are the old standbys like Star Trek (TNG reigning supreme) or X-Files. Sometimes I get into one of those Showtime or HBO shows that Terri Gross et al. seem to love so much these days. Mostly I watch documentaries, though -- they make me feel both entertained and productive at the same time. I really like feeling productive and sometimes feel sad if it seems like I'm wasting time/getting nowhere. This may be a character flaw, I'm not sure.

I really like food. Yum. I worked on a farm this summer and ate a lot of delicious pig-based products and excellent fresh veggies. Writing this is making me hungry.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating