Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ohheythere12

26 F Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Doing a very DC job while trying not to become a very DC person. When I'm not at work, I love to cook and eat new things. Finding the perfect cheap/delicious wine is victory. I have ONE cat (not "cats," OkCupid sidebar), who I only spoil a little bit.

Currently living in Old Town and enjoying its charm and easy parking, but hunting for an apartment in DC for when my lease runs out in the Spring.

I do karaoke very rarely, but when I do, I'm a "Total Eclipse of the Heart" kind of girl. Go big or go home.
What I’m doing with my life
I just started my first post-grad school job, working in digital politics and communications. And missing the grad school life, of course. There was a lot of free coffee back then.

On weekends, I'm catching up with friends from college and celebrating the fact that we live in the same city again.
I’m really good at
Witty comebacks.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty short, but what I lack in height I make up for in sass.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently, Parks and Rec, New Girl, American Horror Story, and Sherlock. Previously, Arrested Development (though the Netflix season was disappointing), Friday Night Lights, and the early seasons of the Office.

I don't consider myself super knowledgeable about music, but I listen to a NPR music station from my hometown or a Pandora station inspired by it every day, and that exposes me to a lot of cool, indie-type stuff. I saw Bruce Springsteen in New Jersey last year, and that pretty much made my musical life.

In 2013, The Goldfinch lived up to the hype and may make my all-time favorites list. Otherwise, The Handmaid's Tale and a bunch of other feminist literature that bring me back to college English classes.
The six things I could never do without
1) Pizza (gourmet and not - it's a diverse food group),
2) Trader Joe's wine (living in PA tested me on this one, silly Quakers),
3) Thai takeout,
4) Skype dates with far-away friends,
5) Coffee,
6) Lucille, my very bitchy cat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Which neighborhood I should move to and whether they'll have Thai delivery that can match my current favorite spot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking with friends, either those in DC or while traveling (physically or by the power of Al Gore's internet) to see them in Philly, New York, New Orleans, Minneapolis...we're a far-flung bunch with a lot of frequent flyer miles.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My Spotify is always set on private session so that the amount of Beyonce that I listen to at work doesn't become public.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Your favorite book is NOT Atlas Shrugged.