Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ohheythere12

27 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Doing a very DC job while trying not to become a very DC person. When I'm not at work, I love to cook and eat new things. Finding the perfect cheap/delicious wine is victory. I have ONE cat (not "cats," OkCupid sidebar), who I only spoil a little bit.

I moved to a house with a back porch and a grill in April, and having friends over for good food on a beautiful night has been amazing.

I do karaoke very rarely, but when I do, I'm a "Total Eclipse of the Heart" kind of girl. Go big or go home.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
During the week I work in digital politics and communications, where, among other things, I miss the free coffee from grad school. It was much better than the free coffee at work.

On weekends, I'm going on crazy adventures with friends and cooking big, complicated meals for group dinners.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Witty comebacks.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty short, but what I lack in height I make up for in sass.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Currently, Parks and Rec, New Girl, Gracepoint, and Sherlock. Previously, Arrested Development (though the Netflix season was disappointing), Friday Night Lights, and the early seasons of the Office. The new FX version of Fargo makes me feel a lot of wistful feelings for my Minnesota upbringing.

Your average hipster millennial indie-type stuff. A shared Spotify playlist titled "Women of the 90s." I saw Bruce Springsteen in New Jersey, and that pretty much made my musical life.

In 2013, The Goldfinch lived up to the hype and may make my all-time favorites list. Otherwise, The Handmaid's Tale and a bunch of other feminist literature that bring me back to college English classes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Pizza (gourmet and not - it's a diverse food group),
2) Trader Joe's wine,
3) Thai takeout,
4) Skype dates with far-away friends,
5) Good coffee,
6) Lucille, my very bitchy cat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to eat for dinner.

Related: How Capitol Hill can be so lacking in good food delivery options.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Drinking with friends, either those in DC or while traveling (physically or by the power of Al Gore's internet) to see them in Philly, New York, New Orleans, Minneapolis...we're a far-flung bunch with a lot of frequent flyer miles.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My Spotify is always set on private session so that the amount of Beyonce (and, previously, Taylor Swift) that I listen to at work doesn't become public.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Your favorite book is NOT Atlas Shrugged.