Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ohiyogozymasu

28 M Raleigh, NC

My Details

Last Online
Aug 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Bengali (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Still waters run deep.

As I'm sure you are as well, I'm infinitely better in person.

I was born and raised in Raleigh, went to college at ECU in Greenville, lived and worked for a few years in Chapel Hill in a lab at UNC, and moved back to the hometown for grad school. I graduated from my program this past May.

When I'm not doing schoolwork I like cooking, cleaning, doing laundry, long walks on the beach, sunsets, and sarcasm ;).

I'm driven, highly motivated, tenacious, and very focused when I need to be. On the other hand, I love to relax, laugh, and have a good time with friends whenever I get the chance.

I love nature and the outdoors, though most of my hobbies end up taking place inside. Don't worry, that doesn't mean that I spend all my time watching TV and playing video games. I love training martial arts, namely Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and Muay Thai (Thai Kickboxing), as well as playing the tabla (Indian drums).

I'm very open to trying new things - foods and restaurants, sports, crafts, museums, galleries, shows, festivals, anything really. Life is one big adventure, every day is a gift, and so we should make the most of our time by experiencing it fully.

I also love people and doing things for others. It's been a while since I've volunteered regularly; I aim to start that up again once I've finished my thesis and have more time to spare. I've always wanted to volunteer at a homeless shelter, so I figure that's a good place to start.

I'm terribly klutzy and accident prone. Highlights of this include literally running into a wall and busting my eyebrow open, busting my chin open, busting my head open, breaking the radius of my right arm, chipping the ulna of my left arm, getting hit by a truck, being almost gored by a cow....you get the idea, right? I consider myself pretty lucky to be as intact as I am today.

I'll add more to this later...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Wrapping up a Master's in Global Health.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Thumb wrestling. I can't remember the last time I lost a match.

Parallel parking. Driving in general.

Listening.

Eating. As in, quantity. Friends have told me in the past that I should try my hand at competitive eating since I can put away more than anyone I've met.

Manipulating my voice. Years of watching The Simpsons growing up and emulating the most outlandish characters has given me a knack for doing accents pretty well, if I do say so myself.

Laughing at myself and finding the humor in everyday things. If no one else does, at least I find myself to be pretty entertaining.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Peanut butter cup complexion? *bats eyes*

I dunno, you tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Fight Club (anything Palahniuk really), Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, 1984, The Grapes of Wrath, Of Mice and Men and Cannery Row (any Steinbeck), A Clockwork Orange, As I Lay Dying, Watchmen (which is a graphic novel, but if you ever get the chance to read it, you’ll understand why I have it listed here), Things Fall Apart, The Stranger

Movies: Pulp Fiction, Fight Club, American Beauty, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, pretty much any superhero movie ‘cause I’m cool like that, The Apu Trilogy (any Satyajit Ray), ET, Little Miss Sunshine, The Shawshank Redemption…many others…

Shows: The Simpsons (pre-2001), South Park, Family Guy, King of the Hill, and random anime like Fullmetal Alchemist, Cowboy Bebop, and Samurai Champloo....Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Law and Order on occasion

Music: I’ll listen to anything really, though I love ‘80s music, rap/hip-hop (especially underground stuff), and ‘90s/early 2000s rock/alternative…love classic rock as well, and I dabble in techno occasionally though it’s usually from what’s on 88.1 and I have no idea who I’m listening to

Food: Everything! I love Indian (go figure), Thai, Mexican, Japanese, Vietnamese, Greek, Ethiopian, and Sushi, and I’m always open to trying new things.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other than the vital/life-sustaining stuff (in no particular order):
1. Physical activity
2. Music (playing and listening to)
3. Friends and family
4. Contact lenses
5. Books
6. Laughter/Humor
7. Cheese

(I know that's seven, but there's always room for cheese)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. Self-improvement. Science. Healthcare. Politics (sometimes). Philosophy. Metaphysics. Existentialism. Civil rights. The meaning of life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It really varies considerably. I could be spending time with friends at home or out and about, or if it's been an especially long week I might just end up decompressing at home with a movie, show, or book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I believed in Santa Clause for far longer than any kid should have. This is due in part to my mom vehemently insisting on his existence, despite what all the kids at school said. I still think it was because of the cookies and milk (and occasionally, presents) that I left for Santa every Christmas Eve that mysteriously disappeared every Christmas morning.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You think you can hold your own in a thumb wrestling match
-You, also, are hopelessly accident prone and would like to start a support group with me
-Anything in my profile strikes you as interesting
-You like adventuring and are looking for a companion for such activities
-You can give me practical advice on how I can make it to Antarctica for a bit without being on some kind of expedition

I never thought I'd have to say this, but after reading some of the responses to the match questions of certain people on here, I have to; please DON'T message me if:
-You think homosexuality is a 'sin' or that the idea of same-sex couples having children is 'unacceptable'.
-You think interracial marriage is a bad idea (it's not the freaking 1920's, people).
-You're ultra-conservative politically...it really probably just isn't going to work out.
-You think I and many like me are damned to hell for eternity for believing in the 'wrong' God...or for perhaps not believing period.