Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ohmygatos19

28 M Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:45pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Theatre major turned English major turned Art major turned Math major turned Economics major (yes, seriously). Minnesota born and raised, I try and be adventurous on my free time.

As a friend recently described me "a self-styled renaissance man and a switch hitter in softball." Go figure.

I love rock climbing, hot summer nights, and baseball. I like to go biking, camping, and I love hanging out with my dog. I fancy myself a decent writer, but could stand to spend more time working on it.

I would love to have more time to volunteer somewhere, and desperately need to go on a trip somewhere fun soon.

I am pretty easy-going, and love to try new things. I am sarcastic, clever, and love to argue (but I'm good at not getting upset). I have that Jack-of-all-trades thing going for me.
What I’m doing with my life
Graduated from the U of M with a BS in Economics, I currently work at a restaurant in Minneapolis while I figure out my next move.
I’m really good at
Dry humor, not taking things too seriously, innuendo. Knowing the lyrics to way more pop songs than I should, witty banter (I'd like to think so), functioning on very little sleep. I've been told cooking (though admittedly, I don't do it as much as I like/should), understatement, speed reading. Crosswords, trivia, being super nerdy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm kind of tall, so maybe that? I usually have facial hair (generally a beard, but a moustache if I am feeling particularly adventurous). I don't know, you tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(In no particular order)

Books: Moby Dick, Heart of Darkness, The Last Samurai (and no, it's not what the movie was based off of), Game of Thrones, The Odyssey, The Great Gatsby.

Movies: Umm...tough one. Casablanca (I'm a sucker for old movies), The Exorcist, really any horror as long as it is either good or *really* bad, The Life of Pi, Se7en, Pulp Fiction, Spirited Away, Star Wars.

Shows: Battlestar, LOST, Mad Men, Archer, Game of Thrones, The Wire.

Music: Radiohead. Anything Doomtree, Wilco, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Portishead, Ella Fitzgerald, Dave Brubeck, really anything as long as it's good. I also have a love for pop music, so go figure.

Food: I'll eat just about anything. I love sushi and grilling with a beer. I love cold leftovers probably more than anyone I've met. Mashed potatoes are probably tops for me.
The six things I could never do without
The Internet
Coffee
Beer
Really good media (books/tv/movies/music)
My animals (Two cats and the best dog ever, all of them black, but not by choice)
Sarcasm
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to play next on spotify, daydreaming about trips to go on, the ever-growing number of books I have to read, how to make the weekend longer, lamenting the fact that Minnesota doesn't have an ocean or any mountains.
On a typical Friday night I am
It really varies. Recently, I should add working to the list of possibilities, but otherwise I love having bonfires or playing games. Sitting around with some drinks or going to a movie. I can usually be found awake through all hours of the night, whether I'm out or otherwise. I love sitting on a patio in the summer, but it doesn't really need to be Friday to do that. I love spending time with friends, so whatever that may end up being.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have to eat my food in a very particular way. All of one thing, then move on, no going back. There is also a hierarchy that I have developed to the ordering. Kind of OCD, but it's served me alright so far. I don't think it's so weird, but my friends love making fun of me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are interesting and find me the same. I love talking about movies, TV, and youtube videos of cats (but then who doesn't?). If you are easy-going, and like wordplay.