Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ohwellhelloyou

27 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:06am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
MERP.

I am a poet trapped inside the body of a scientist. I study neuroscience and my favorite part is that we have two blind spots (one per eye, it's true!) which confirms that perception necessarily dictates reality, and thus reality is relative.

My most favorite thing to do is travel. There probably isn't anywhere I don't want to go. The last time I left the country I went to Iceland and since then I strongly recommend that everyone head directly to Iceland- it was amazing. Next- Peru.

I try to go to as many shows as possible and am slowly ticking all of the local venues off my list. Still haven't been to Holocene yet though.....wanna go?
What I’m doing with my life
Being a scientist during the day and then exploring Portland by night

I guess the real answer here is getting my PhD in neuroscience....but....that's just what my job is. What I'm doing with my life is a much more complicated question but it involves a lot of reading, traveling, and brunch.
I’m really good at
Listening, honestly

Being the kind of person who acts, rather than says

Quoting 30 Rock or Parks and Rec...
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm talking loudly and I'm usually laughing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I could fill this section out for days. These are my favorite things (books and music that is.....) Food and movies are cool too.

Books: Too many to list. Vonnegut, Salinger, Morrison, everything David Sedaris has written, BUKOWSKI (mostly his poetry, not as familiar with the prose) St. Vincent Millay, Robert Haas....and on and on...

Shows: 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, Arrested Development, Dead Like Me, Girls, It's Always Sunny, The League, South Park

Music: Bon Iver, MGMT, The Weepies, Ratatat, Modest Mouse, Florence and the Machine, Ellie Goulding, Citizen Cope, Ra Ra Riot, Of Monsters and Men, The Lumineers, Mumford and Sons and on and on and on. If you want to talk music...I'm so game

Food: Mostly anything really....but I don't eat seafood or shellfish of any kind and I don't like peppers, either. For some reason this upsets people and they try to argue me into liking these things.....why is that....?
The six things I could never do without
poems
fancy headphones
music
pen
and paper with which to write
my glasses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I'm going for my next adventure and how much it will cost me....how much more fun those adventures will be when I have someone to go on them with....

The universe and my role in it and how sometimes I'm both happy and sad and I'm still trying to understand how that can be.

Experimental controls.
On a typical Friday night I am
totally depends on the Friday
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
....that I'm using this website....?

I walk up the stairs on all fours sometimes.

I bought a clear shower curtain to thwart bathtub dwelling murderers.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to go on an adventure!

and/or

you want to talk to someone who will encourage you to abandon your shame and embrace what makes you strange and amazing and weird and awesome