Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

okStevenG

32 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:13am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Education
Graduated from university
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Swedish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I feel that we are the sum of the people we interact with the most. Most of my friends are highly intelligent and active.

What I'm looking for:
I looking for someone who is a friend first. It's important to base your relationships around respect. In general I seek authenticity and try my best to live authentically. I want to spend my spare time with someone who inspires me.

The banal:
~ I'm eating more veggies and less grains. (I prepare my own food as much as possible)
~ I like to look for dress shirts in thrift shops.
~ I focus on maintaining energy levels and sleep
http://shortandsweetvelo.tumblr.com/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lMMlslXPVPU <-I'm visible at around 1:20.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
It really depends, this winter I've been interested in mid-east politics and its interplay with western media and how that shapes popular opinion.
Staying current with things that I value while looking for new avenues for growth.
This summer I've taken to mountain biking in a serious way. (Disclaimer; I'm pretty much invest all of my time into my interest and then find pockets of free time.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Recognizing I'm really good at something not many people care about. (It's grounding) I've tried my hands at other things with varying success but cycling takes up the lion share of my attention. (A 300 km weekend of riding would not be abnormal)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's pretty mixed bag and sometimes contradictory. My cycling friends say I have massive arms and legs. Body building types would say I'm tiny. (My legs are 22-23 inches while my waist is just under 29 in the summer.) People I deal with in a professional capacity remark that I'm always upbeat and positive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read mostly non-fiction but have a soft spot for Camus, Sartre. Zizek. I'm pretty excited about Yanis Varoufakis.

Movies: Anything by Stanley Kubrick or Ridley Scott. I'd say that I prefer mostly drama or documentary movies (social justice/social equality). (I refuse to watch action movies)

Music: Joy Orbison, Robert Henke, Daughter, Bjork. Luke Vibert, Underworld. Go GO Penguin.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Avocado. Quinoa. Steelcut oats. Cinnamon, Merino and engeineered garments.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Geopolitics, ethics, bioscience, it really depends on the day. Currently, I'm interested in mid-east politics and am trying to pick up another language.

How a good stretching routine prevents injury. Pre-hab is rehab.

-Pro tip: people venture from far away places to enjoy our mountains
and forests. Recent discovery: BC is to Mountainbiking as Hawaii is to Surfing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing a game of get up at 7am on Saturday without an alarm clock. (Also known as the getting stuff done = avoiding self-sabotage.)
Most often I'm resting or cooking.
Stretching and working on core while listening to music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's not really private if it's written on a public forum.
~I imagine that I do interesting things day to day but to be honest I have a hard time deciding if I'm boring or interesting. (Trying something new entails getting a different type of bike).
~#sphynxcatsofinstagram
~ I love sport but find sports fans boring.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
~You're decent person.
~You have good book suggestions.
Or
~Are a native speaker of anything other than English. (I want to learn a bit more)