Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Brooklyn, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:32am
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a graduate student in NYC by way of the Golden State.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Besides reading, writing, and teaching?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Happy Hour banter
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The twinkle in my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
KQED, pretentious French theory, Russian literature, Ken Burns documentaries (all of them, except the National Parks one) on repeat. Street food, gastro-pubs, tacos (who doesn't like tacos?), steak frites! (w/ egg over easy)..what else, what else... Dumplings, wings, oysters, vermicelli..ramen/udon/pho! Wait, what was the question again?

Does anyone read this section?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Evernote, Dropbox, a congested city, a coastal outlet, aesthetics, curiosity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Hoping none of my students come across my profile.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With beer and whiskey, neat please... Or grading papers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can teach me a more efficient way to put a comforter in a duvet.

Or you have some good podcast recs! (Already on this American Life, 99% Invisible, Death-Money & Sex, To The Best of Our Knowledge, New Yorker Fiction, On Being, Radiolab- so come with it)