New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

okcantabrigian

37 Cambridge, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jan 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
(Currently off of OKCupid)

I'm easy going, enjoy music (making and listening), learning, traveling, nature, things that taste good, things that are funny, things that are offbeat and... other things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I research and write about the Middle East during work hours; otherwise I like to keep healthy, enjoy the outdoors and music and good company, see new things and meet good people.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing hard, thinking rationally, hearing what you're saying, commas, dancing poorly, and making the occasional inappropriate comment just for fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm white?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like books, I swear. It's just that I don't get to read them too often since I spend most of my work days reading news copy, and by the end my eyes need a break from the written word. Come vacation time, I'm definitely ready for a well-written story or some non-boring non-fiction. Recently: Kafka by the Shore, Kavalier and Clay, Moonwalking w/ Einstein, and a book about Jefferson. I also like movies. I'm a fan of the local Cambridge music scene, and the food scene here too. Arrested Development made me very happy. Louis CK, of course.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Deep companionship from family and friends; 2) morning coffee; 6) fresh air.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The Middle East. (Too much time thinking about it, in fact.)
How to die happy. (Not now though. Later. Way later.)
My brilliant food truck idea that I'm not actually going to pursue. (But someone should.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dining out, then...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm looking for love on the internet. Scandalous.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like the cut of my jib, are open, fun-loving, down to earth, warm, enjoy laughing, and are Jewish (or think under the right circumstances it might be rad to be Jewish), I'd love to hear from you.

I'm inclined to meet people in person sooner than later, because I don't think you can get to know someone very well by exchanging emails on OKCupid. So if you seem interesting, I'll probably suggest getting together after an email or two.