Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

okclabratt

29 M Oklahoma City, OK

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! Okay telling all about myself... is not incredibly awkward or anything.
INFP if you do that...

Deep thinker, insightful, considerate of others, open and honest, perhaps to a fault. Introspective, capable of being very extroverted, very sweet natured towards people I'm close to. Open-minded, non-judgemental. Often very misunderstood, often attracting people who seek to take advantage of my kind hearted nature, unfortunately.

Highly skeptical, goes hand-in-hand with a scientific mind.
Intelligent and educated, work with my mind and also enjoy working with my hands, which are calloused and rough, despite the fact that my work -Doing biology research does not cause that. I believe in living a balanced life. Also I enjoy hiking and camping.

In general I am totally different than anyone you have met or will meet.

I was voted "most mysterious" in my high-school year book.

Started undergraduate education pursuing chemical engineering and ended up with B.S. in a discipline of biology!!
But I discovered my true passion which is biomedical research - studying human diseases with the ultimate objective to develop new treatments or improve existing ones. As a new science graduate in the "Era of the Great Recession" I am very lucky to have actually been hired from being an intern when I was 20, and spending most of my adult life in the lab.
Outside of the lab I will dig in the dirt for the sake of plants - and fresh herbs/veggies... And trees. Gardening is one of my favorite hobbies .., I actually enjoy doing other yard work as well .... Any excuse to pull out the chainsaw will be fine :)
If you know the Wichitas in or near Lawton I love to hike around there and that whole area. There is this area called "The Boulder Field" that is full of 10- 30 foot tall spherical boulders scattered about and it's just an amazing place to hike Hiking and camping are some of my favorite things to do but lately have not done at all. Also I looooove climbing BUT I'm a little too scared to go lead climbing a rock face out on a mountain somewhere but put me in the climbing gym in downtown OKC and I'm all for it!
I am an amateur artist practicing an art form called repousse & chasing, which is hammering into sheet metal such as copper, silver, or gold, you hammer out a pattern, flip the sheet over and add details eventually making a 2-d image in "high-relief", just google it there are amazing artists no I am not nearly so good...YET ;)

Ex-hardcore gamer.... probable future gamer in some degree
I jog and keep in shape
I love food! I'm a big foodie. I love cooking sometimes, especially desert, cobbler, creme brulee - mine is better than any restaurant and any other that you have had ;) not trying to brag but it's the truth

I'm looking for a friend to talk with, perhaps if I ever find someone who clicks well with me, eventually that could turn into a relationship. I believe the best strongest relationships form on a basis of friendship, but I think it's reasonable to form that friendship while dating, sometimes that is the only possible way to go about it...
my best relationships happened that way...

But just making friends is not as easy as it sounds!

I'm also looking for a platonic friend to talk with and do things with like dancing or jogging or anything else that may be fun. Maybe that really is a myth tho, the platonic friend. I still don't know :)
What I’m doing with my life
thinking about a career change, i've spent 6 years doing biology research but because of many reasons now considering grad school.. considering going back for an engineering degree...
for now i'm interviewing for a research assistant position
I’m really good at
Research, molecular biology, designing experiments and executing them, if I'm being honest that's what I'm best at I've spent a lot of time learning from people with much more knowledge and experience than me

Not that im great at it but i like to garden and camping, hiking, outdoorsy things are a lot of fun to me
also dancing... i have to admit i can't 2 step or line dance and i need to learn someday, living in oklahoma and all that.
The first things people usually notice about me
i'm not sure, probably my dashing looks or my captivating eyes... lol
after that perhaps something funny or intense that I said.
Talk with me and find out what you notice!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
i like lots of type of books, fantasy - robert jordan, documentary/nonfiction - michael pollan
fiction- catch 22, 1984, rules of attraction, invisible monsters, lullaby
The six things I could never do without
.......im sure many things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to improve ordinary things....
why did i get a biology degree
the next interview... ugh
the book im reading(while im reading)
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes at home, sometimes out with friends, sometimes dancing at a club, though that's usually my Wednesday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i used to be a total introvert and now i am less so
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you like to talk and want to be listened to....
If you can make a great friend and want a great friend
If you are a kind hearted person and considerate, and want someone who is also a sweet and caring person
If you are independent, and strong minded, strong willed

If you think I'm cute ;) hehe - let's be honest now that's typically the first motivating factor.

If you want the type of guy who won't throw himself at women

If you think being open and honest are good qualities in a man.

If you just want to, I like talking with most ppl most of the time.