Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:05pm
Relationship Type
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Wants kids
English, Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The really nice thing about my job is that I work from home when not on the road. So I have time for bike rides in the middle of the day, DIY projects when I'm stuck on a work project, and naps. Never discount the nap.

One day, I want to build a log cabin. And possibly have a small herd of buffalo. Some friends and I crunched the numbers on it: Do you know how many burgers you can make from a buffalo? A lot. Like, enough so that if you joined me, we could eat buffalo burgers for a year and have leftovers.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just bought a house, so I've kept busy with little upgrades, patches, and getting moved in. And searching for furniture: 7 years of apartments and roommates makes a house seem like a palace. I have no idea what I'm doing when it comes to decorating.

Saturdays during the summer, you'll find me biking on the Burke, circling Lake Washington, or getting lost in the Snoqualmie Valley. During the Fall / Winter, the bike is traded for some skates and a stick. Fall Saturdays belong to Michigan football.

And, since I live in Seattle, I brew beer occasionally.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Engineering stuff. I grew up with parents who saw sons as a means of cheap labor. I got a lot of experience with building decks and other wooden structures, home maintenance, yard work and landscaping, keeping my 1990 Ford Aerostar running, and painting the basement as "good character building".

I also make awesome banana bread.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Facial hair. People notice that pretty quickly since it covers a portion of my face. Rule of thumb: When things are on your face, people notice them.

Oh, and Yes, I washed my face. I just have a gnarly scar over my eye. Or, as my buddy put it when he saw the addition, "That thing is fucking metal".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Mere Christianity, The Iliad, A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones), anything Bradbury or Asimov. The Paradox of Choice, the Enders Game series, The Martian, Ready Player One, anything by John Bacon

Music: Mainly classic rock (Bob Seger, The Who, and Zeppelin at top of list). But I'll check out any live shows. Went to see Gwar and a pirate metal band a couple of years ago.

Movies and shows: I'm a fan of good thrillers / horror. It Follows, Babadook, and Gone Girl were all great. Most of what I watch is just background noise while I do stuff around the house. If nothing good (but not too good) is playing, I'll throw on Animal House or Supertroopers.

Meat. Lots of meat. Grilled, braised, smoked. Loaded onto nachos, solo, or wrapped up in a burrito like a meat tornado. And whiskey. Eagle Rare or Speyside.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Bob Seger. Against the Wind is the best song ever written.

Good alcohol. Like whiskey. Or scotch. Or anything with a brownish color to it.

Hockey. And the hope that one day Seattle will get an NHL team.

My Dad's advice.

Freedom. The joy of deciding that you have free time / a little extra cash and you're going to a concert or camping that night.

Vernors. Canada Dry can't hold a candle to it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The dripping sound after my dishwasher runs. The fear that my house is slowly disintegrating around me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working out, grabbing a drink with friends, concert, or taking an early night if it's been a week of travel. My Friday nights have started to look the same as the rest of my nights (and vice versa). Not a bad thing, but getting wasted or staying out too late makes Saturday morning bike rides a special kind of Hell.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My rewards phone number for grocery stores is (415) 867-5309.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're going to a concert tonight and your friends aren't going because they're kind of lame. There's a decent chance I'm in the same boat.