Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

okmikel

35 M Melbourne, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Like so many Queenslanders who had heard tales of a southern city full of life, colour, and diversity, I packed my bags and headed for Melbourne. A year later... I'm so glad I made the move.

My ethnic heritage - German, Greek, and French - does not make me a 'mummy's boy' who is incapable of conversations outside the scope of 'da gym bro' or things that are 'fully sick'. Please exclude me from this stereotype. On the other hand, I have drawn other significant traits from this ancestry: a way of thinking and communicating that is both passionate and deliberative, cultural competence, and soulfulness.

Whilst I don't follow a particular belief system, I'm attuned to what most call "spirituality", though I simply call it "being human". I'm an avid reader, a fan of the arts, and I exercise regularly (though not fanatically) at my local gym. I love live comedy, live theatre, live music, going to the cinema, luxurious dining experiences, and getting my masterchef on and cooking recipes that you cannot get at restaurants or taste better when you cook them yourself anyway (see "Mexican food").

Great weekends with me include markets, see paragraph 1, days in bed, road trips to ?, responsible levels of debauchery, slightly hung over Sunday mornings with buzzing eardrums, avant garde, taking culinary risks, Japan.
What I’m doing with my life
Hurtling through space with the rest of you.
I’m really good at
Writing, cooking, strategising, explaining, researching, empathising, understanding, leading, making music, picking from menus, noticing, remembering, giving directions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books by or about: poets, philosophers, history, and science.

I like films by Woody Allen, David Cronenberg, Jim Jarmusch, Lars Von Trier, the Cohen Bros, the Coppolas, Wes Anderson, Martin Scorsese, Quentin Tarantino, and many, many others.

TV series like Curb Your Enthusiasm, Vikings, OZ, Carnivale, In Treatment, Breaking Bad, Damages, Game of Thrones, Boston Legal, Frasier, Oz, Mad Men, etc. Documentaries. ABC Iview. SBS. Vice.

Latest playlist - Interpol, Gotan Project, Chet Faker, Arcade Fire, Portishead, Mogwai, Enter Shikari, Russian Circles, The Juliana Theory, Phoenix, Grizzly Bear, Flume, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Asa, Bon Iver, Justice, Daft Punk, Massive Attack, Ryan Adams, Sam Cooke, Jacqueline Du Pre, Zedd.

Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, South American, French, Central and Eastern European, Japanese, Thai, Malay, Ethiopian/Eritrean, Brunch.
The six things I could never do without
Electric blanket
Good nosh
Regular laughs
A nice pair of slacks
Google
Public Transport Victoria
On a typical Friday night I am
Seeing good live music with friends, eating delicious dinners around a big wooden table, sampling whatever Melbourne has to offer, at hidden Japanese bars, learning Russian or Tango, discussing something with someone, at home doing the laundry.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I find flannelette pyjamas very, very sexy.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're smart and funny.