Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

old_haunts

26 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Jul 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm on here to meet people. No expectations when it comes to messages or information or what-have-you. I've been told that I'm 'outgoing'. I mean, I like going out and doing things, if that's what that phrase means. I may need to be pushed and prodded along a bit, but my sense of adventure usually overwhelms my sense of stability.

I would describe myself as curious and hungry for: information, experience, and desire. My tastes are eclectic. I love hip hop and violins; drinking a cheap beer by the beach or an expensive cocktail in some silhouette-filled lounge; books in bed or late nights out. I want to dip these toes of mine in as many waters as possible.

You should join in the fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently doing my Master's in Public Health. I'm mostly interested in studying harm reduction.

I've worked in the social work field, including teaching sexual health in high schools (some funny stories there), working at a mental health residence facility (some wild stories there), and working for a mobile needle exchange (some sweet stories there).

Work is definitely not the be-all-end-all of my existence. Really big into exercising and doing wood work. Riding motorbikes, eating good food, wine, tattoos, Portland, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Building furniture out of wood. Making coffee. Talking about public health and well-being. Riding bikes. I've started drawing recently but I am not a great artist :P
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My tattoos or my shoulders, I reckon.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I l-o-v-e comic books. I have read more than anyone I know :P

Books: fiction, non-fiction, philosophy, political science. My favorite book is probably Moby Dick, but Murakami is pulling a close second. I read a lot of Michel Foucault for my school work. Also, very big into reading Japanese comics, lately.

Shows: Mad Men, Better Call Saul, Louie, Girls.

Music tastes are very eclectic. Kendrick, Sufjan, ASAP, Alvvays. All of it.

I love all foods but I'd die without spicy noodles. Seriously. I'd die.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(1) Hot sauce
(2) music (both playing and listening to)
(3) something to read
(4) exercise
(5) my bicycle (this is my transport and fits well with #4)
(6) my pals (I mean, who the hell could?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My place in the world. Where I'd like to go. My next wood working project!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Deep in a book or out there somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I may drink way too many diet sodas on any given night. Do not tell a soul.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to have fun and maybe get into a little bit of t-r-o-u-b-l-e.