Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

oldgalthecat

58 F Watauga, TN

My Details

Last Online
Apr 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Administration
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a widow, mother of two, grandmother of three. I have deep WNC roots. I love my mountains and travel the Blue Ridge Parkway often. I also love the ocean, the Outer Banks is my favorite place to be, even if I don't get there often. I also enjoy our local lakes. I live in my jeans although I can dress the as perfect conservative housewife when needed (which I am not!). I clean up pretty good actually. I hate makeup and use it very sparingly but if it's needed to impress someone I can do a decent job... I also have a pretty good sense of humor and love to laugh.

I started recreational kayaking last spring and I love it, although I have not tried whitewater yet. The lakes are fine with me.

I guess I am fairly easy to get along with. I keep getting the message from the bot I need to answer more things as important but a lot of things aren't. I can deal with a lot of things if the right connection is there. Life is too short to sweat the small stuff.

I don't like indoor crowds, bars, or malls. I could probably say I just don't like being around a lot of people unless it is at an outside venue such as flea markets or festivals or similar events. I can handle it, I just prefer to avoid them.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working on enjoying life and being present in the moment.
I’m really good at
I find this part difficult as I don't like to "toot my own horn", so to speak. I am generally good with words. I love doing research on any subject. I like to debate and have been known to play devil's advocate for fun.

I am good with animals and animals generally love me on sight.
I have a "gift" for listening to people's problems and, usually, being able to say the right thing. I am accepting of people. I can see both sides of most issues, (which has caused me no end of grief at times as there are usually many more than two sides).
The first things people usually notice about me
I hope it is my friendly smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am very eclectic in my tastes. I love to read and read a wide variety of books. No romances however. I am fairly selective regarding tv. I do not have cable or satellite at this time and don't miss it at all. I do enjoy a few sitcoms and crime dramas, no reality shows. I enjoy a movie occasionally but I would rather talk!

I enjoy music of all types. I listen to WQUT in the car, Celtic while working out, and whatever suits my mood at home. I don't enjoy Italian Opera or rap but I can listen to them.

When it comes to food I prefer good old southern comfort food but I am open to trying new things.

Books: Anything by Agatha Christie, Hitchhikers Guide..., ahh geez the list is too long.
TV: Dr. Who (fanatic) , Big Bang Theory, NCIS, Perception, The Mentalist.
Movies: Shreck, Disney animations, Hope Springs But...my two all time favorites are...Gone With the Wind and The Wizard of Oz.
The six things I could never do without
What a difficult question...
My family is the first on my list...
Books
My animals
Music
Companionship of other people occasionally
Sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A variety of odd, and not so odd, things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Listening to live music at a local Deli/Market until about 8 then home. Or working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
How lonesome I really am...
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 56–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
...if you are looking for someone a little quirky who enjoys life and laughter. Especially if you are a bit quirky who enjoys the same.