Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

oldjoy70

44 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:33am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’ve lived in a variety of places in the South and Midwest. Although I don't have an accent, I compulsively open doors for people and have been known to say ma'am on occasion. I also have a generous, if slightly dorky, laugh. A friend of mine described my sense of humor as “wry.” I’ve spent a big chunk of my life in one art school or another, and I don’t regret a minute of it. This is my tenth year in Los Angeles, which I have decided is long enough to call it “home.” I love the quality of life here, the sunshine, and even the occasional deluge. I enjoy the beach, although I spend more time in the water than on the sand. I’m generally having a good time, but of course, I have my days.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have an extremely unglamorous and underappreciated job in the movie business that I truly love. The rest of my life is about the usual stuff: experiencing, learning, and growing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Giving compliments and encouragement. Coming up with names for rock bands.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have unique gait when I walk. It’s sort of a nerdy (yet
endearing) pimp strut that I’ve had since I could walk, and it’s
unintentional. I think it might have something to do with poor
ankle flexibility.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I’m going to do broad strokes here. Books include Madame Bovary and A Confederacy of Dunces. For music, I cut my teeth as a kid on David Bowie and Nick Cave, and they both still matter to me. Most of the movies I love were made in the seventies, including Dog Day Afternoon and Network. I also have a soft spot for English gangster movies. I don’t watch a whole lot of TV, but I do like Entourage, Deadwood, and some of the other HBO shows I’ve seen. Food – dark chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Next...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Human behavior stuff, like why people don’t use their turn signals when they change lanes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out with friends or home with Netflix. Both are enjoyable.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Poor ankle flexibility.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I’ll probably be messaging you because, based on your profile, I think you might be one of those smart, creative, compassionate types with a great sense of humor.