Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

oldpueblo

41 Tucson, AZ Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 26–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:26am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Croatian (Poorly), Swahili (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
To the future, fate and bubbly. Also, to sweaters and handshakes!

and italy, greece and switzerland (the mother ship of fine dark chocolates)

my bags are packed - my soul is ready! where should we go?!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DAMM8JVbr8g

thank you for this best part at 3 minutes and 9 seconds!

Tucson and I met seventeen years ago this August. I grew up in NY (Woodstock to be specific, not exactly a hippy and my parents worked for IBM) for grad school in 1997 and after finishing my Master's degree in geophysics I joined a company in Tucson, through years of hard work I became a partner in the firm and feel pretty privileged to witness the reward of that effort. In my mind I have the perfect job and enjoy each day due to the spontaneity of the field I am in (think Indiana Jones). I am fortunate in my position to pick and choose when I go and when I stay.

At the surface so much of Tucson can seem mundane but through patience and the desire to make an effort I have found there is an unparalleled sense of community here. People that have left Tucson said they have not been able to replicate it yet. Access to the outdoors coupled with some bigger city features makes me want to stay in Tucson for a long time.

Weekends can find me working on my house, perfecting my backyard to be even more like a giant living room, travelling around for a night here and there in my old Land Cruiser that I have retrofitted the top of it for sleeping a la safari style (room for two if the case may be), seeing and hanging out with the friends who have become my surrogate family since all of my family lives out east.

I am also a huge proponent of relaxing and own a book called the “Art of Doing Nothing” which is not to be confused with the book, "Being Lazy", which I don't own. I live a healthy lifestyle and enjoy cooking especially with others; if I have the choice of eating out versus cooking for one then I will likely choose to eat out and thus have a great resume of the restaurants south of the foothills all the way into South Tucson. I love movies and soccer. I think it might be a tie between the two.

My taste in music is pretty diverse; I seek out "good" live music when it comes to Tucson. Despite the cliché there are even some really good rap and country music out there, maybe not a ton but I am always open if you are willing to convince me.

Generally, I am attracted to thin, curvy or athletic women my age or younger but each person is unique in the attraction that ensues after talking/meeting and you just never know. Personality traits should include being social, nice and funny.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
these days: spending free time doing a complete remodel of an old adobe home in armory park.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people feel relaxed. Making people laugh. Breaking things and then learning how to fix them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: art of racing in the rain
movie: the razors edge or into the wild or sunshine
music: explosions in the sky
pandora station: Lemon Jelly
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Living simply
My welder.
Taking less
Giving more
Living each day the way I want my life to be lived.
My coworkers guitar (please don't tell him I have had it for the last 7 months)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a beer get emptier as the sun sets, urban adventures. Cooking food or wishing I was cooking food with someone special in my life. Planning. Talking. Thinking. Enjoying myself in the company of good friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I enjoy it when I trip, stumble or hit my head on the overhead bins on a plane.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're a funny kind passionate slightly extroverted and also slightly introverted woman.