Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

olivelawn

38 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:50am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Writing about my myself huh? Egh...blegh...ok...reluctant stream of conscious thoughts to follow…

/* update 12/10/13: I am leaving San Francisco for a 3 month worldwide vacation. Destinations may include LA, NYC, BOS, Australia, New Zealand, and Indonesia. Be in touch if you find yourselves in any of those locations! :) */

People often describe me as an anomaly. I'm a laid back workaholic. I'm in tech but like to spend more time with people than computers. I'm responsible, but love spontaneity. I have a pretty positive outlook on life, but have a dark sense of humor. I can be serious when necessary, but prefer to be silly. I work with suits, but I'm not douchey. I do ok, but I still think the best things in life are free.

I’m looking for a lasting relationship with an equal—someone who shares a similar life philosophy, but perhaps altogether different interests. Sometimes I find that opposites attract. I love being introduced to new things, and likewise love doing the same for others.
What I’m doing with my life
In my teenage years I thought I would "grow up" be a Doctor or a pro skateboarder. Neither of those things exactly worked out, but I did double major in Computer Science and Film Studies from Emory University in Atlanta, GA. Moved to San Francisco to catch the 1st tech wave and was fortunate enough to work at what would eventually become Rhapsody music service. Now I do tech consulting, but I still want to be a pro skateboarder.
I’m really good at
Fixing stuff, making mix cd's, collecting early's 90's art, making light of ridiculous situations, shopping for mid century modern furniture, sarcasm, squeezing movie quotes into otherwise normal dialogue, making lists of things to do--then shredding the list in lieu of a last minute roadtrip.

I'm getting better at:
Cooking, Rock climbing (totally addicted at the moment), reconnecting with friends, being ok with not having all of the answers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I look young for my age, have long arms, and straight teeth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Visit from the Goon Squad, Adventures of Huck Finn, To Kill a Mockingbord, anything from Sedaris, Murakami, Bukowski, Vonnegut.
Movies: Bottle Rocket, Fargo, 40 Year Old Virgin, Top Gun, Film Noir, and Documentaries.
Music: Billy Bragg, Tortoise, Fugazi, Explosions in the Sky. 60's, 70's, Oldies, Jazz, some Motown, some classic rock, and lots of NPR.
Food: I like it. I'll try anything. I don't think i'm a foodie, but I could be mistaken. Does good bourbon count?
TV: Colbert, Arrested Development, Twin Peaks.
The six things I could never do without
Passport, climbing shoes, record player, semi sweet chocolate chip cookies, strong coffee, and my altogether way too big rolling Craftsman toolbox.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What makes people tick. I'm always intrigued by other's viewpoints. How I can improve myself. My next vacation destination.
On a typical Friday night I am
Rock climbing at the gym, followed by dinner and drinks with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating