Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

oliverburke

41 M Palo Alto, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly), Dutch (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
༄ imagine holding hands while riding bicycles no-handed on a warm Friday evening :), perhaps after a spot of swimming ༄

I came to the U.S. from Jamaica when I was 7 years old. I love people, won't stop working on being more empathetic and understanding, and am usually in a pretty happy mood (even at work :). Everyday I work at being happier in some form and believe this is sooo important.

I care a lot about the health of people, ecosystems, and the planet, so I am very reluctant to burn gasoline (producing much CO2) to go and appreciate nature - it seems too contradictory to me. I may carpool though :). Sure, I'd travel the world...by sailboat, bike, foot...or an electric car. I don't think the world can well afford an increasing millions of us flying so often. But she will be alright :)

Ethics inform many of my life choices, and I am very impressed by courage (overcoming fear to do what's "right") and integrity:

"a harmonious life is when one's thoughts, words, and actions are in harmony" - a kind foreign bearded Berkeley man living in his car.

I love natural beauty in women. I'm not into make-up, high heels or jewelry (although sometimes earrings look nice :). I love strong women - mentally (ethically) and physically. I like tomboys, natural hair, and cleanliness. I am a feminist and I like meeting people who hold such views.

I come from a family of 7 and we have many relatives in the Bay Area who get together for the holidays and birthdays. You will learn some about Jamaican (or Jamerican) culture with me.

I love creeks with lots of water flowing in it. I'm always stopping to look at all the ones in the Bay Area (to which trout still return). One of my favorite aims is to create peace of mind༄.
What I’m doing with my life
༆I work towards improving air quality and the environment through my work as a test engineer at an electric car company. I love the end goal of replacing gas cars with ones that can run off of electricity from sunlight. This would help everyone to drive conscience-free :). Clean air is very important to me and this is the most exciting way I have thought to try to contribute.

I try to live the motto "be the change you wish to see in the world" so will perhaps share an electric vehicle one day (or rejuvenate my old or make a new electric motorcycle).

Besides that, I like to play rugby, be more efficient at swimming!, play the guitar & piano, and use a bicycle as my primary vehicle (besides the train and BART on occasion), thereby remaining pretty fit!༆
I’m really good at
baking bread
drawing
gardening
seeing the positive (& various) sides of most anything
enjoying life's moments without many material goods
The first things people usually notice about me
dark skin
that I'm smiling most of the time
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Author:
Ron Chernow (Titan, Alexander Hamilton, Washington: A Life), Oscar Wilde, M. Gladwell :)

Books:
The Essais of Michel de Montaigne; FLOW (M. Csikszentmihalyi)

Shows:
Modern Family, The Colbert Report

Music:
Radiohead, The Smiths, Cake, Daft Punk, Led Zeppelin, 80's!!, oldies, ambient.

Food:
Local, Vegan, organic, healthy; burritos, Jamaican, Thai, Chinese

Movies:
The Incredibles, Shindler's List, Heat, The Bounty, documentaries, nature, a good Jack Black flick, and films with Superb acting. However, I prefer to live life in an inspiring way rather than watch a movie of a person pretending to - so I'm VERY choosey.
The six things I could never do without
Peace of Mind
land for gardening
farmers market
fresh local oranges
a piano, guitar, or some musical instruments about the house
a bike (but I'd walk or run to work without it)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...how to live comfortably in the United States without polluting 5 times more than the average world citizen.
...how to maintain peace of mind :)
...how nice it would be to spend time with a beautiful, compatible soul. :)
...how to be even better at my job.
On a typical Friday night I am
out socializing with co-workers or friends after a hard-worked week!! And I prefer good ole intimate house parties with good friends, great conversation, and playing music!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
༇ ...you want to and believe that women can also reach out & connect :)
Feel free! ༇