Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

olliog

32 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am not sure where this online dating thing is going and I guess we all have seen some rather disturbing profiles that made us question what we are doing on this website. However, compared to the mating strategies of certain species, online dating might be a rather gentle approach. For instance, a virgin bee queen that survives to adulthood without being killed by her rivals will take a mating fight with a few – out of tens of thousands - male drones. Then, while copulating, the male genitals explode and snap off inside the queen. With that in mind, I guess online dating does not seem so bad anymore :).

I recently came to the US because I was fascinated by this country and didn't want to miss the experience to work here. It hasn't been an easy decision though. I had a good job as consultant for a big technology consulting firm which I had to quit, and I had to go through the tedious procedure of getting a work visa which was kind of crazy. So far, I really like Chicago and I think it was worth it.

In case you wonder and you made it through the first two paragraphs, my home country is Germany. I came to Chicago to work for a startup that does software. I consider myself open-minded, easy-going, and well-behaved. Well, at least most of the time :). Shoot me a message if you like to know more.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a startup that does a customer service video chat software. Maybe we are the next Google or Facebook. Maybe not :). In my free time, I am involved in psychological studies about happiness and positive emotions as a research assistant.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Table tennis. It's the best sport on the planet and I don't care that most Americans don't even consider it a sport :).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I guess they notice first that I am very tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love Italian food. I could live from just pizza and pasta. I like good wine, beer and occasionally cocktails. I am into pop and rock music (Coldplay, Snow Patrol, Augustana, U2,...) and hoping to go to a concert from the Killers at some point. Their last two albums didn't convince me that much though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, sports, an internet connection (well, that's how the world works nowadays), my oneworld frequent traveler card (ok, I can give that up), a sarcastic sense of humor, guess what else :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why so many American guys wear those brown beige trousers and shirts that are clearly too large for them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends. There is no typical Friday for me. I can do sports, staying in with a pizza from Pizanos (I love their pizza!) or go out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have never had sex on the first date.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like German accents and you can connect to anything I wrote on here :)