Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

olympiarye4

27 F Burlington, VT

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am me and am both constant and changing.
What I’m doing with my life
Exploring. Changing my plans as I change. Discovering new interests.

For four years I lived in South Korea teaching English, which was a wonderful and awful experience all rolled up into one ball of contradiction. I love travelling and seeing what else is out there.

Now that I'm back in VT, it's a time for self-reflection about where I want to go next: professionally, physically, emotionally, all of the above.

I do love teaching and working with kids, which is one of the things that I'm doing now.

It's also incredibly fun to try new things; last winter I started running and really enjoy pushing myself to improve, which is strange, because when I played sports as a kid I hated the running part of them. Over the summer, I was all about getting out and exploring on my bike, reaching places that I'd pass by in a car and which are too far by foot. If I'm outdoors, I'm happy; hiking, walking, swimming, laying in the grass, soaking up the sun. Extremes of temperature affect me a lot; I like neither hot weather nor cold weather, though if a choice had to be made, colder is better (more layers can always be put on) This past summer, I tried gardening for the first time, and enjoyed the gazillions of tomatoes and green beans the garden produced; this winter I'm trying to keep my basil and strawberry plants alive.
I’m really good at
One-on-one and small group conversations. I like getting to know people individually; smaller settings put me at ease, whereas very crowded places, or lots of people have me clamming up.
The first things people usually notice about me
My dimples usually receive a fair bit of attention.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is always changing; in the past, I read exclusively fiction, and went through phases of only reading short fiction, stories, fairy-tales, classic literature, etc. Now I'm mostly reading non-fiction, spanning a few different subjects, but some of the topics I really like include animal communication, memory, evolution, and different religions (spring/summer 2013). And now I'm back to fiction (fall/winter 2013).

Let's see: I like tv shows more than movies and believe it's because in tv shows I get to spend longer with characters and watch them develop (or not) more than what can happen in a movie. Shows that I love include: Doctor Who, Firefly, Eureka, Farscape, Haven, Castle, The Big Bang Theory, Vikings, Californication, Psych, and Game of Thrones. Also, cooking shows. As for movies, Ponyo (anything by Studio Ghibli, really) is on the top of the list, as is The Princess Bride.

It's in the last year and a halfish that I've really started to cook and love doing it. So I'm always playing with food and trying new combinations of ingredients.

My favorite band is The Kills. Go from there in figuring out my taste in music.
The six things I could never do without
Passport, friends, clothes, yarn, bodies of water (ocean is best, though I'll be content with a lake for awhile), senses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to get to the places that I want to go.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing. The method varies from Friday night to Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm generally a quiet person; sometimes shy and others just observant. But when I'm nervous and like someone, I babble quite a bit. I love hearing other people's stories and telling my own and finding connection through them.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a well-written message and something intriguing to say. Messages of only "Hey, how are you?" and anything similar, leave little to go on, and aren't very interesting. I also don't reply to these messages.

Also, I am seldom on here and reply even less. It isn't hard to catch my attention; what's difficult is keeping it.