Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

olympiarye4

28 F Burlington, VT

My Details

Last Online
Jul 28
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am me and am both constant and changing.
What I’m doing with my life
Exploring. Changing my plans as I change. Discovering new interests.

For four years I lived in South Korea teaching English, which was a wonderful and awful experience all rolled up into one ball of contradiction. I love travelling and seeing what else is out there.

Now that I'm back in VT, it's a time for self-reflection about where I want to go next: professionally, physically, emotionally, all of the above.

I do love teaching and working with kids, which is one of the things that I'm doing now. This summer I will be starting my master's and cannot wait until I have my teaching license, which will open up the world. It's exciting to think about working with kids in South America or maybe Asia again. Better yet, the moon (my go-to answer when kids ask where we're going/what we're doing next when they already know the answer; "Why, we're going to the moon of course. Is your space suit ready?"

It's also incredibly fun to try new things; my relationship with running is always changing; last winter I started running and really enjoyed pushing myself to improve, which is strange, because when I played sports as a kid I hated the running part of them. And then there are other times when running is abhorent. When the weather is nice, I am all about getting out and exploring on my bike, reaching places that I'd pass by in a car and which are too far by foot. If I'm outdoors, I'm happy; hiking, walking, swimming, laying in the grass, soaking up the sun. Extremes of temperature affect me a lot; I like neither hot weather nor cold weather, though if a choice had to be made, colder is better (more layers can always be put on). Last summer, I tried gardening for the first time, and enjoyed the gazillions of tomatoes and green beans the garden produced; last winter I was able to keep my basil and strawberry plants alive and am looking forward to their bounty. The seeds started this year are not doing so well, so it's uncertain whether tomatoes will be enjoyed or not.
I’m really good at
One-on-one and small group conversations. I like getting to know people individually; smaller settings put me at ease, whereas very crowded places, or lots of people have me clamming up.

... being crafty. Not in the sneaky sense but in the yarn and needles and hooks and fabric and thread sense. I'm a big knitter and if something I'm wearing looks as if there's the remotest possibility that it was hand-knit, then it probably is something that I've made myself. If we get to know each other, there's a chance that I might make something for you as well; socks, I'm awesome at making socks, or really cool hats, skirts as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
My dimples usually receive a fair bit of attention.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is always changing; in the past, I read exclusively fiction, and went through phases of only reading short fiction, stories, fairy-tales, classic literature, etc. Now I'm mostly reading non-fiction, spanning a few different subjects, but some of the topics I really like include animal communication, memory, evolution, and different religions (spring/summer 2013). And now I'm back to fiction (fall/winter 2013). Currently though, most of my reading concerns linguistical things, second language acquisition, and creating developmentally appropriate learning lessons and activities.

Let's see: I like tv shows more than movies and believe it's because in tv shows I get to spend longer with characters and watch them develop (or not) more than what can happen in a movie. Shows that I love include: Doctor Who, Firefly, Eureka, Farscape, Haven, Castle, The Big Bang Theory, Vikings, Californication, Psych, Orange Is The New Black. Also, cooking shows. As for movies, Ponyo (anything by Studio Ghibli, really) is on the top of the list, as is The Princess Bride. It's only recently that I've gotten Netflix and have discovered Buffy, which I never watched before; now it's a bit of an addiction.

It's in the last year and a halfish that I've really started to cook and love doing it. So I'm always playing with food and trying new combinations of ingredients. Recipes are guidelines only; they aren't meant to be followed exactly. Experimentation is so much more fun, even when you discover that the scotch bonnet pepper, though small and cute, will burn your tongue off.

My favorite band is The Kills. Go from there in figuring out my taste in music. Though this is only one facet of my musical interests.
The six things I could never do without
Passport, friends, clothes, yarn, bodies of water (ocean is best, though I'll be content with a lake for awhile), senses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to get to the places that I want to go. And missing all the people that I've met traveling and living in South Korea; my friends are scattered far.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing. The method varies from Friday night to Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm generally a quiet person; sometimes shy and others just observant. But when I'm nervous and like someone, I babble quite a bit. I love hearing other people's stories and telling my own and finding connection through them.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
At this point in time, all I'm looking for are friends. If that leads somewhere else, so be it, but friends without expectations of anything else is where I'm at.

You have a well-written message and something intriguing to say. A message that reads as if it's a stock message, as if it's the same message sent to anyone who piques your interest, will not be answered.

Also, I am seldom on here so it may take awhile for me to reply.