Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

omeletmaker

39 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, thanks for checking my profile out.

I love to be outdoors and am happy the time change has finally happened. To be sure, if you're not willing to regularly go for a hike, go to the beach, or at least intertwine with nature, we won't last long. The whole world craves SoCal's climate, so let's go out and enjoy it!

I've had to get inserts twice in my old passport because I traveled to so many different countries over the last ten years. Is there anywhere you want to go?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I finished my Masters in Education last year and am the Director of Music at my school, among other things. I spent 9 years living and teaching in Japan and, as you can imagine, it profoundly affected my life. Almost all finished doing all the DIY in my apartment, so I am jumping into a lot of creative pursuits that have been on the back burner since I moved back. I just finished a Citizen Arborist program at TreePeople so I can volunteer in my area helping maintain and plant trees. I'm a neo-hippie, I guess.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
throwing a Frisbee, making omelets, hosting home parties, gesticulating and smiling when I don't know the language of the country I'm in, any board game, saying Yes to new adventures, and making an interesting meal with whatever I have in the fridge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
One buddy would say my big teeth, but that's because he has teeth like Chiclets. I would say my elbows, but that's only because they are really sexy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Recently finished the new Murakami, 1Q84, and Tom Robbins' Jitterbug Perfume. Now reading Doctorow's Billy Bathgate. I'm going to squeeze in Gatsby again before I see it.

Movies: I don't see a lot of movies and have missed a lot being in Japan. People are often surprised what I have not seen. Apparently, there's a movie about a shark that terrorizes a sleepy beach town.

Music: It's great, isn't it? I love funk, old soul, jazz, rock, rap, musicals, indie rock, a capella groups, classic rock, almost anything. Thank you Spotify for all you do.

Food: peanut butter....only.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a plush carpet, a jigsaw puzzle, a green unicorn, chopsticks, a broken pencil, and one more thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually hanging out with friends. Maybe we'll catch some improv theater, see a movie, play music together, or go get a drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll make you take your shoes off when you come to my place... Asia changed my mind about shoes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'll want to talk on the phone with me more than you'll want to text. In my experience, dumb sh*t happens when you rely too heavily on texting for important communication.

you don't mind if I grow a beard once in awhile.