Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

onceagainin2012

56 F Fredericksburg, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, German

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ok, yes, I know it is now 2013, but I can't see myself answering another bizillion questions just to start over with a new screen name. Yes, it did not pan out for me in 2012, but hope springs eternal. I have been widowed for over 5 1/2 years now, definitely ready to give romance another whirl, hopefully for the last time. o No idea what is going on in the dating scene these days, has been 16 years. But I found my husband on match.com, so I do have faith inn this online dating thing. I don't go to bars or kareoke and am surrounded by females at work, what is a girl to do? Another Valentines Day has come and gone, no roses, no box of chocolate for me, oh well. There is always next year
What I’m doing with my life
I have a full time job working as a nurse. My "nest" was empty for all of 2 months after my last one finally flew the coop, but then my middle child moved back in with her now 7 year old after she had a lot of medical issues and her husband decided that the "for worse" part of their marriage vows did not applied to him and left right before Xmas. She is 28 and works full time and, like her mom, trying to find somebody special for herself.
I’m really good at
taking care of people, putting others' needs first
The first things people usually notice about me
no idea, my accent (or lack there of, depending who you ask) maybe
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
mysteries, oldies music, uncomplicated food
The six things I could never do without
something readable (even if it is just the cereal box on the breakfast table ) my glasses (cant see otherweise :-) ), my radio,, ( I can do without the TV), hand lotion this job requires a lot of hand washing) and chap stick, my cell phone (all my contact info in there, would be lost without)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
when will I be able to get off this site and ride into the sunset with my Prince Charming, 10 more years to retirement and all the fun stuff I will finally have time to do
On a typical Friday night I am
movies on TV, Sudoku puzzles, playing scrabble with my girl friend, baby sitting my grandson if my daughter ever gets a date
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I miss having somebody to make love to
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 45–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you would like to find out more about me, think we could be a match, you would like to make my Friday night more exciting :-)