Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

oncedavey

48 Orange, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:24pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.94m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and raised in Orange County, love my job, enjoy my life, have a positive outlook on things, and would love to meet others with a positive tone.

I'm a father of four, ages 14-21, whom three live with me 100% of the time. They are awesome kids who know I'm gay and love me for the man I am. :-)

Because of family commitments (and money, let me tell you kids aren't cheap!), my traveling consists of overnight trips. Palm Springs (clothing optional please!), San Diego, Long Beach, Big Bear, etc. I make it a point to get out of town once a month. I prefer places where you park the car at the hotel and explore everywhere on foot.

I am a teacher, a tech lover, enjoy short hikes, enjoy a glass of wine, researching family history, cooking, gardening (although seriously my yard needs a lot of help!), photography, and good conversations with friends.

Communication is the key. I'm not looking for on the hour reports but I think daily communication is a healthy thing in a relationship.

My body is not perfect but I am working on it. Lost some weight, gained some muscle, and continuing to eat healthy. Just give me another year and when i hit 49 I will be looking goooood! :)
I am color blind when it comes to race. I do prefer tall, long legged men.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working in the always changing world of Education Technology. Trying to figure out how to establish more of a presence in my field without moving up in administration. I'm more of a behind the scenes guy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At work its what tie are you wearing today?? I have a large collection of ties because its fun to wear new and different ones. I have bow, vintage, skinny, bright, holiday, etc.
Ok, seriously, its my height!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Well I'm a 70s and 80s music lover (Thank God for Sirius Radio!) including 80s country music. With unlimited data on my iPhone and iTunes match I am music contented to have all my songs at my finger tips where ever I go.

Not a huge movie goer anymore. I do get to the theater from time to time but if its a date I prefer something more active where we can talk. Chances are I have not seen all the Oscar nominated movies. I prefer a good book or reading the news on the net. Favorite authors include Sue Grafton, Martha Grimes, Piers Anthony, Alan Dean Foster.

My favorite entertainment is relaxing with a glass of red wine and good conversation.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My kids!
2. Gotta have my tech gadgets
3. A good book to read (I love tech but need that paper in my hands for a good story)
4. Family and friends
5. Laughter
6. Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I try not to think too much. Gets me in trouble!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No such thing as a typical Friday night!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am shy, not as much 1 to 1, but in large groups of unknown people.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Love to chat and say hi, but please have your age correct and your current pics within the last year. Sorry but trust begins with being who you are now. As my friend tells me, own the person you are.