Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
White, Other
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
English, Portuguese (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Food and wine. I moved out to San Francisco because of its vibrant restaurant culture and proximity to wine country. I help restaurants with their wines programs. My typical day consists of pouring over wine books, researching online, tasting and a healthy dose of overly wordy emails about new wines. The focus for the last three years has been Italian wines and I'm hoping to get to Piemonte later this year. I'm finally acquiescing to the industry and spending more time with Frog wines -- even started doing some Rosetta Stone.

Once upon a time I was an academic...of sorts. Theatre, linguistics/ language and literature -- I actually tried to learn sanskrit once. Maybe some of my professors thought I would have a promising future, though at the time I saw myself more as a mendicant scholar or itinerant renaissance man... But really it's that I like the idea of a journey; talking to everyone, learning what you can from them, and always having something interesting at my ready.

Le Futur:
Get back to Europe, across the pond, or another continent. I feel pushed when traveling -- stretched, like I'm reaching -- so I like to be in that mindset. Or at least with someone who puts me there. I'd like to set up shop in Paris for a bit and use it as my home base as I explore Europe more thoroughly. Hit the islands of the Mediterranean and find some yet undiscovered gems. I spent time in Spain during college and didn't even know what I was missing... I found the frog. It's on a skull. Pillar on the right. About three tiers up...oh and drank way too much chocolate con churros. Now, older, wiser, slightly saltier, I'd like to go back and see what happens. At the end of the day I'm just curious to see what happens.
I’m really good at
Learning. I like language.
A bit of one-trick dog, but it's a good trick.
I spend a lot of time thinking about to travel, take pictures, drink wine, maybe write a little, and make a living doing it...but aren't we all.

...what's new/interesting/exciting in the San Francisco restaurant scene. do we break the endlessly tiring cycle of running around living our lives unaware of the reality that surrounds us, and start to actually see and understand.
On a typical Friday night I am
My Friday or your Friday? My Friday is usually Tuesday and/or sometimes Wednesday. On a Friday-ish night I could be: out drinking/tasting, eating/trying as many bars/restaurants as I can, at home cooking with friends, going to the movies, or drinking too much coffee because I think I need to finish everything before the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Silly questions need silly answers:

I'm a huge fan of the forward/slash.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you got moxie, kid.