Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

oneohm

31 M Boise, ID

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an eccentric geek who knows how to have a good time.
What I’m doing with my life
So far I've had a great career. I have done a bit of neuroscience research, engineered smart weapons, designed and tested inertial generators (like a self-winding watch but for powering your phone/mp3 player) and I currently design user interfaces - mostly medical control panels.

I bought a house in Meridian a couple years ago. I love it but the upkeep is more than I bargained for. My car is totally impractical and a lot of fun - I'm looking to sell it soon to fund my next business venture though.
I’m really good at
Procrastination <- Expert status
Taking things apart.
Fixing said things.
Explaining technical concepts to non-technical audiences.
I'm a fairly good marksman (I shoot in a pistol league in the fall)
I have a couple awards for lock picking.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile - I tend to smile a lot. That or my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I usually read studies, data sheets and technical manuals. A few of the physical books that I have enjoyed are A Brief History of Time, Enders Game, Dune, 1984, A Brave New World and The Compass of Pleasure.
On my nightstand are The God Delusion, Cognitive Surplus, Here is a Human Being and The Nature and Future of Philosophy.

Movies: Mostly Sci-Fi, Action and Documentaries.

Shows: I don't have cable or satellite so I usually watch Netflix, stream content, or watch shows from my media collection. Some of my favorites are Ted talks, Star Trek (TNG), X-Files, Cosmos, Weeds, Game of Thrones

Music: Techno or Classical - the fewer words the better.

Food: Just about anything - but especially Thai. I loathe soggy bread, raw tomatoes ( unless in a salad or something ) and mayo.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Neuroscience
Technology
Philosophy
Politics
The future
Business plans
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually doing something with friends - playing pool, bowling, darts, eating out, video games... Accompanied with a good beer or red wine - for the antioxidants ;)

On Mondays I do Geeks who Drink trivia. It is a blast - a great excuse to get out of the house, enjoy a beer with friends and on rare occasions even place in the top 3.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am horrible at remembering names. My only hope is to associate them with an object or concept.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating