Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

onestarplayer

29 F Salem, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Let me ask you a question. How do you feel about frilly toothpicks?

I grew up in Oregon and missed it dearly while I was away. Lived in albuquerque the last seven years and moved back in January. It's like I could feel my skin absorbing rain when I finally got some. I missed rocky beaches and endless local brews and luscious trees everywhere.
I like going to shows and reading about the brain and watching trashy television. I also love trivia and board games and card games.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently in a kind of transitional phase. I eventually want to continue my education to become a family counselor. As a counselor, I would like to focus on programs for parents who have a child with a disability. I have a sister with downs so I've experienced first hand how difficult and equally amazing and rewarding that life can be. I love learning but hate school so my passion for being able to help people is what pushes me through every damn research paper.

I'm also busy trying to figure out what an adult is and how they are supposed to act. I don't think it involves watching full series on Netflix but I'm really good at that.
I’m really good at
watching full series on Netflix. We talked about that already. I'm also really good at drinking awesome beer, loving psychology, and spending too much time doing nothing on the internet. One of my favorite things in the world is laughing. Making people laugh and people making me laugh. The best kind of people are the ones who make you laugh so hard you cry. I have a love/hate relationship with dad jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have an overly expressive face. And a gap in my front teeth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Vonnegut. Memiors and biographies. Hunger Games trilogy. Guilty pleasures consist of Oprah book club and coming of age young adult, e.g. Perks of Being a Wallflower and John Greene.

Movies: Hate summer blockbusters. Hate action, explosion, guns movies. Love Documentaries. Love stupid indie chick flick romcoms involving awkward couples. Love Wes Anderson. Love "Brat Pack." Love David Lynch. Love Princess Bride. Love Pee-Wees Big Adventure.

TV: The Office, Regular Show, Lost, Bobs Burgers, Parks and Rec, Walking Dead, Grey's Anatomy, Breaking Bad, Project Runway, How It's Made, Twin Peaks.

Music: Mostly indie elitist bullshit, the 50's and 60's, Motown, new wave, early 2000's emo. Fleetwood Mac, Simon and Garfunkel, Smokey Robinson and the Miracles, Patsy Cline, The Supremes, The Get Up Kids, early Jimmy Eat World, Justin Timberlake, and too many ever fleeting popular indie bands to keep track. Currents: Chvrches, Purity Ring, Grimes, Goldroom, Diiv, Lorde, Dale Earnhardt jr jr, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Starfucker.
There's a playlist on spotify that I spend a lot of time listening to named "Dreampop/Chillwave/Dreamwave/Indiepop/Lo-fi/Glo-fi." It's really great.

Food: Absolutely love to cook and try new things. But I'm always down for pizza or sushi or steak or tapas or Thai or burritos or etc. Aka love food.
The six things I could never do without
My best friends, my dad, laughing, an ice cold glass of water, good tunes, and my precious little pooch.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
taking everything too seriously and not taking anything seriously enough. simultaneously.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking a cold one with friends or with a good book or with my bff netflix or trying to get 100% on Donkey Kong Country 2: Diddy's Kong Quest.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still feel like a little kid who fakes being responsible.
I also appreciate beards on probably a disturbing level.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're hilarious and wanna drink beer with me.
Or if you know fun card games. I really like playing cards.