Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

onlyonce2x

53 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I live by myself 50% of the time. I have joint custody of two amazing teenagers. I own my home and I cook amazing 7 ingredient or less meals.

I own my own business which is in the construction industry. My hands aren't calloused. However, my boots are dusty.

***CONTRACTOR DISCLAIMER***
Not your typical contractor - My work vehicle is a Prius not a pickup. I don't eat off construction lunch wagons, I prefer Whole Foods brown rice sushi, fresh fruit and a Kombucha. (I think I have visited every Whole Foods in the Southland.) I don't sneak off early a couple of afternoons a month to go to a sports bar. I prefer sneaking off to check out the hottest independent film at the Archlight or Landmark. Finally, I clean up well. At 6' tall, 191 lbs and body-fat below 10% and evening on the town with me in my nice tailored suit would be a blast.

I am into fitness, but not to the extreme. Being fit means that I am not looking for a future care giver, instead I am seeking a caring woman to share my life with.

For me a simple no frills no pressure date resembles the following. Find the most obscure independent film (but highly rated by Rotten Tomatoes / users), watch and discuss over Sushi with Dry Saki or beer.

My online dating basic rant. It's just not that serious. Just listen. Listen to the summary and other verbiage. Listen to the photos. Yep, I did mean listen. Listen to the initial contact. If you sit quietly with all of that for a moment you will know. It will speak to you and you will know. Best of Luck and thanks for Listening.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising two amazing teenagers. Actually co-parenting. It is a blast. Watching them discover the world around them and growing in every way imaginable. Love it. However, they are requiring a lot less of my time lately and that trend is going to continue. It is definitely time for the next chapter. Fortunately, I have taken unbelievable care of myself both mentally and physically and that means I am enthusiastically looking forward.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. Each of has a story and within those stories are gems of wisdom. Those stories range for triumph to tragedy and I am touched in some way by nearly all of them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I listen.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Outliers, The Last Lecture, The Alchemist, The Four Agreements. However, I must admit they were all via my ipod. Um, I drive a ton.

Shows - Food Network. As a single dad that network basically gave me confidence in the kitchen. My kids are very thankful.

Music - Beethoven "Piano Sonata No. 8 in C Minor" moves me as well as Public Enemy "Can't Truss It". Today - Awolnation, Adele and Kanye West. For me music has no boundaries except Polka.

Food: Almost vegan, but can't do without a double double proteins style, Pinks hot dogs, Sprinkles cupcakes and something fried every once in a while. My diet is probably closer to pescetarian. I do however enjoy fine dining. The right "Women" will be joining me at Son of Gun on 3rd St for a lively culinary experience. Should I make the reservation?

Movies - I am on my way. The tickets were purchased online and I will pick you up at 6:30. Really, I simply love movies. I especially enjoy foreign films of good quality.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Let's make it Seven instead.

7 few things I could never do without

- My kids

- Exercise

- Great Food

- New experiences

- Family & Close Friends

- Caffeine: Every morning a double espresso, with soy milk and one raw sugar. My vice.

- Private (over coffee)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The eternal right now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With kids - personal car service for teenagers
Without kids - a) Painting the town (you name it) b) Movies and dinner with friends c) Long evening walks with Max (90lb Golden Retriever) d) Chillin
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I must travel more often. So far my travels have taken me to London, Florence, Venice, Chianti Region, Hawaii and most major US cities. Lets just say that private school tuition takes a huge bite out of discretionary spending. That being said 2014 will be an excellent year for travel.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should email if you have extended available quality time and you are sexy, intelligent, fit and fun. Thanks again for listening.