Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

onmercystreet

54 M Troy, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm rough around the edges. That becomes clear after spending less than an hour with me. Sincere? No doubt about that. Genuine? That's also clear. Philosophical? Socrates might be jealous (as well as Plato, Aristotle, and many who followed in their footsteps).

I'm a single dad, an artist who works in non-traditional media (including relationships), and a devoted partner in crime. I'm looking for a friend and companion; someone to trade lyrics and poems with. Someone to share perspective on this Zen thing we call life.

In the process of redefining myself, I also seek a muse to assist in adding perspective to the chaos that I find in daily existence. Looking more for a click than a clique. More of a rhythm than a rhyme.

The pictures are of both old and new. If you have a tendency to read between the lines, you might just find me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend a lot of time working on machines. Be it motorcycles, cars, lawn mowers, computers, or bicycles. Sometimes it involves sewing, painting, or embossing powders. I try not to box myself in, and am thus a bit unpredictable. Motorcycling, cinema, bicycling, backpacking, and "making things" have always been a big part of my life. If you have an interest in any of the above, we might connect on one or more levels.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Pissing people off. I knew that a long time ago, but have only recently accepted that aspect of my personality. That's one reason why I'm no good at living a life in a cubicle.

Oh, yeah. I touch type mad, and am fearless at taking things apart, fixing them, and putting them back together. It freaky. Cars, motorcycles, boats, bicycles, large and small appliances, and especially images (e.g. photographs). These talents also apply to literature and film (paramount, though among other subject matter as well): dissecting stories, looking for patterns and motives, glimmers of hope, and the one love that we all hope to get a chance at. And to succeed. Mahavishnu. Always yearning for it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm equally comfortable striking up a conversation with someone in a grocery store, in Walmart or Target, or in the women's lingerie section of a department store (for friends who are unable to shop for themselves or don't have reliable wheels). Gregarious doesn't even begin to describe my social skills. At times I think that the Dali Lama and Dale Carnegie would be either envious or proud of me. As well well as my deceased father, who was a salesman to the very end.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Snow Crash, Altered Carbon
Movies: Knight's Tale, Princess Bride, Iron Man
TV: Game of Thrones, with Defiance as a distraction
Music: Peter Gabriel, Richard Thompson, The Foo Fighters, John Hiatt, Elliot Smith, Damien Rice; thousands in all,
Food: Hispanic of any type. Sushi. Beef Stroganoff (home made). Pierogi (also home made). Borscht. I'm of mixed Viking and Bohemian decent.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My relationship with my 16 year-old son.
Motorcycles, bicycles, backpacks, tents.
Tools. I have thousands and acquire more on a regular basis.
Internet
Music (recorded, live, or especially from my own hands/voice)
Spending time with you.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sex.
Successful communication.
Adventure motorcycling, bicycling, and/or backpacking (one or more of which may involve you).
Traveling.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Wishing we were on a date.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not very shy when it comes to "private" things. Perhaps to a fault. Maybe you can provide a balance?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–61
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a firm grasp of human nature.

You can carry a tune with more than your hands .

You have at least one kink.

Vanilla is more than a flavor of ice cream.

You don't consider yourself normal.

The thought of riding motorcycle makes you extremely happy.

You love good Cinema.

You require that everyone treat you with respect.