Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

onthesand949

29 M Stockton, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries
Education
Working on med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in SoCal about 15 minutes from Disneyland. I spent the first 24-ish years down there so I have a huge collection of friends and family. That's also where I call home, even though I'm up in Stockton for school.

During the spring and fall I love being outdoors. In the forest or at a lake, I'm probably having a great time. Camping is always fun!

During the summer I could probably live at the beach. I love the ocean and taking trips to more tropical places (Caribbean, Hawaii etc.) is always going to be a good time for me because I can just jump in and go play with the fish(es).

That being said, I'm perfectly cool with hanging out indoors, watching Netflix or playing a board game. I love me some Risk.

I've traveled a lot of the world and enjoy it immensely. There's still a lot left to see, however, and I am ready to go! Still have 2 continents left to visit!

To do list:
Europe: Mediterranean (just got back from here!)
South America: Machu Picchu, Easter Island, Brazil, Costa Rica
Asia: Singapore, Thailand
Antarctica

I do enjoy playing video games, board games, any kind of game really. Getting a bunch of people together for some monopoly or Risk is always a fun night, especially when alcohol is involved. Current friend favorite is something called Cards Against Humanity which if you haven't played it is essentially a ridiculously raunchy version of Apples 2 Apples.

I love going to the movie theater. I also love seeing the previews. I'm not sure why I love previews so much, just something I've always liked.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently putting another chapter in my life with pharmacy school. It sucks because it's an accelerated program so I basically lose my summer to school, but I'll be done a year earlier so it's a trade-off that's worth it in the long run.

Also working on getting back into shape. In college I swam and played water polo so I'm trying to get (close) to that level of fitness again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
*Guitar

*Deciphering doctor's handwriting

*Assembling things from IKEA

*Swimming

*Lifting Heavy Things

I'm a jack of all trades, clearly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A Song of Ice and Fire, Cat's Cradle,
Anything by Simon R. Green.
Ed Greenwood, Troy Denning and Vince Flynn are other authors I frequent as well.
Plan on reading the Dark Tower series soon.

I generally like most action movies or comedies. I'm a sucker for the comic book movies (ie Thor or Avengers etc). I'm a huge horror movie wuss.

Other great movies:
Dumb & Dumber
Tommy Boy
Airplane!
Elf
Anchorman

I listen to pretty much everything.
Thrice, Mumford and Sons, Nightwish, Zac Brown Band, Classic Rock, 90s, random hiphop and top40 too.

TV Shows I really enjoy: Game of Thrones, Archer, Doctor Who, Suits, The Newsroom, Top Gear (UK).

I like all types of food, but try to eat healthy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The ocean - I love it to death. I miss it when I'm up north as I was born and raised in southern california. I love to bodysurf and get tossed around by the waves.

Caffeine - It got me through my undergrad and I'm sure it will play a pivotal role in my pharmacy school career.

My friends - Now I know everyone probably says this, and with good reason I'm sure. I can't think of any group of people, in the world, I'd rather be stranded on an island with. It's a comedy-fest when we're all together and I wouldn't want it any other way.

My guitar - I don't play it as much as I used to, but if I only had 6 things, I'd want this to be one of them.

Mexican Food - Seriously. I spent three weeks traveling abroad and the on the plane ride home and by the end, even after all the amazing foreign food I tried, all I wanted was some Mexican food.

5 is good enough, no?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lots of stuff. I love thinking about the universe and our place in it. Whether or not there's life out there on other planets.

Why I suck at math. Why I was picked in the middle for kickball. All the awesome stuff I can do when I finish pharmacy school.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends somewhere. My friends are amazing and I'm always looking to make more!

Though, if not that, I'm probably inside playing video games with other friends or watching movies. Not every Friday has to be a party. And you don't have to wait until Friday to party. I feel that The rest of the weekdays get upset because not enough people party on them. Why drink on Tuesday? Because its Tuesday and we're off work!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I didn't learn how to blow a bubble with bubblegum until I was about 24.

I also don't know how to drive a stick-shift. I got the concept down in theory but its a work-in-progress.

I really like musical theater: Phantom of the Opera, Les Mis, Cats etc.
I am always down for a (good) production of a show. Really want to see Book of Mormon.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want someone to share good times with.
You like to travel and want to see the world (one day).
You enjoy video games or board games. Drinks + Risk?
You love the water (ocean/lake/river etc) or outdoors.
You just want to have a discussion about science or healthcare.
You were a dinosaur for halloween once.