Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

onthewater2009

43 M Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 26–60
  • Located anywhere
  • For casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So I actually live outside of Seattle but work takes me to Seattle each week usually for an overnight. So I'm looking to make connections with people who are available generally midweek. So there's my disclaimer now talk amongst yourselves.

I am a happily married and in a healthy relationship that includes
the possibility of intimacy with others. This is not new and i
approach it ethically and openly with my S/O and all is well on
that front. I am an educated discrete professional type who loves
being active outdoors, by land and by sea.

I ride my bike as much as I can, both for getting around town and
on nice long rides wherever. i also love to be on the water as much
as i can, either sailing or paddling.

That all sounds so technical, but its important to get that detail
out there. So I am seeking connections with people who "get it"
with the whole open relationship thing, and want to have a
connection, do fun stuff, be mellow, be crazy, and feel some
charge.

I am still not sure about putting up photos and of what sort given
the smallish nature of the world and the general society at large's
views about monogamy vis a vis being married.

no grasias, my espanol is muy mal.

I am witty, adventerous, and co-op shopper
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
i am working to make the world a better place and trying to live life fully and richly along the way. Making connections with kindred spirits, building a great community of friends. I love to explore the natural world and love to connect with other thinking and unconventional people.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
spatial relations and estimating quantities of all kinds of stuff quickly and cleaning up as I cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would like to say its my disarming smile, my Chacko tan lines, the iphone that is somewhere on my person, but i now live in the shadow of mesmerizingly cute toddlers who most have a hard time seeing past, including me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read the Sun, Harpers, and the Sustainable Industries Journal cover to cover almost every month, well I try to at least. As for food, I mostly consider myself a lacto-ovo-prosciutto vegetarian, but in reality these days I basically eat birds freely and without remorse. I never could completely give up really good Italian meats in very small high quality doses even when I was fairly strict in my vegihoovianism.

I am an NPR junkie and listen to on the media, Radiolab, and this American Life every week via podcast. I also love Selected Shorts, and To the Best of our Knowledge. I could go on but I don't want to embarrass myself for being TOO much of an NPR junkie.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a boat, tools, a loving secure relationship, a strong community of friends, adventure and exploration, amazing food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about human culture and what makes people tick especially in terms of sex and relationships, being on the water, planning for the future in various forms and trying to be uber-present simultaneously. I think endlessly about my paid work and my volunteer work which in my mind is hard to distinguish sometimes. Its all just my work, some of which i get paid for and some i don't. I don't spend too much time worrying about which is which and luckily I am able to just do what needs doing and the money has always followed.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Who has typical Friday nights? I seek to have variety in my Friday nights, but I could be found out in my kayak in the moonlight, watching some indie movie or another, making dinner with friends or out for a walk in the neighborhood just to name a few. With two little monkeys in the house it's either relaxing after they go to bed or out in the town with my red hot smokin wife if we have childcare…
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have been refilling the same shampoo bottle at the Coop since 1996.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a intelligent person who lives your life richly and especially if you are a sorta hippie-geeky-active-independent irreverent playful person with integrity. I am espcially interested in hearing from others who are currently in some form of open LTR.