Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

onyva

34 F Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Apr 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an active person with a laid back personality. I have an ironic and absurd sense of humor and value it greatly. I enjoy cycling, hiking/ backpacking, yoga, jogging, folk music, great vegetarian food, independent film and affordable theater.

I am trying to travel internationally more. I got to travel in Guatemala for 3 weeks a couple of summers ago! Very much enjoyed the experience of traveling alone and a zen way of following where each day led. Quite enjoyed meeting Guatemalans on the 'chicken buses' and practicing my Spanish. I am planning a trip to Peru summer. I plan on lots of backpacking, probably more Spanish classes and a home stay. If you've been there and want to share suggestions I'd love to hear them!

I am interested in environmental and social justice issues and both are pretty central to the way I live my life.. I enjoy being around animals and kids of all varieties.

I am looking to meet someone with my values ( environmentalism, social justice oriented and non- religious) who is active, has a circle of friends, a job they enjoy. I am idealistic but also realistic. Hard to define but I guess that means that I try to live a simple and engaged life.
What I’m doing with my life
I am fortunate enough to say that I love my job; I am a teacher at an awesome school where we get to take our kids on camping and week long cycling trips. Beyond what I do for a living I try to keep busy with my hobbies and friendships because that's what life is really about.

Though I am a city person escaping into the wilderness is pretty essential for my sanity and sense of perspective. This summer my dad and I backpacked the length of Isle Royale. Apparently we are like the only people who have taken that particularly secluded section and haven't come across a moose. My dad and I have a history of unlucky road trips going back to the time I was about 5 years old.--Maybe I'll tell you about it over a beer.

I would like to through hike the Superior Hiking Trail in the near future and section hike the entire AT at some point in my life. I try to get up to the north shore a couple of times a year and love years when I get to visit it at least three seasons (never traveled up there in spring for some reason). I love winter trips and fall colors are stunning if you hit the season right but it's usually easiest to get up there in the summer.
I’m really good at
I'm generally pretty good at finding cool spots in new towns and cities.

Someone in my cycling group complimented my hill climbing abilities. I can hammer pretty hard going up but am a bit fearful on descents.

Apparently I'm good at pacing myself while running. I never speed up but never slow down. I'm not fast mind you but I know exactly when I will finish a race. Case in point, I did a Turkey Trot 10 k this month and thought, "heck there's a pacer I'll line up with her and run the race with her, she's my pace." Well, my ego got crushed as she flew by me, however in the last mile I overtook her with my steady state and finished 30 seconds faster than her pace card stated...she was no where in site behind me. As a runner you may appreciate this little story.

Especially after a few glasses of wine I speak French pretty well. Also apparently I speak Spanish with a really authentic French accent. Go figure. I guess I have a decent ear for languages.
The first things people usually notice about me
Depending on their intentions either my sexy neck or my dishevelled hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorite Things:

Twin Cities Events:
May Day, Loppet Ski Festival, Duathlon (do it every year!)

Twin Cities Spots:
YWCA--yes, truly friendly place
Seward Co-Op
River Parkway
Harriet Rose Garden
The Himalayan
Greenway
Dulono's
Christo's
Turf Club
Farmer's Markets (epecially fond of St Paul downtown and Kingfield)

Movies/TV: It's a Wonderful Life, Sideways, Falling Down, Little Miss Sunshine, Breaking Bad

Books: Lately Zadie Smith, Bill Bryson and Khaled Hoisseini. Past kicks have been John Steinbeck, Albert Camus, Margaret Atwood

Music: I wish I was more hipster but...Dylan, Natalie Merchant, Van MOrrison, Tracy Chapman, Trampled by Turtles, Motown (Detroit roots after all)

MPR is on in my house frequently. I especially like This American Life, the Daily Circuit and the Moth Radio Hour.

Foods: hummus, channa masala (I guess garbanzo beans in general), spanakopita, anything involving a combination of peanut butter and chocolate
The six things I could never do without
a sense of humor,garlic, the smell of fresh rain, my bicycle, a decent bottle of red wine in the house, MPR
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my past, my future and my human connections. That and how to still the mind and not plan, think, over analyze.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately Friday nights have been pretty boring. I am in the midst of some pretty intense work at my job and Fridays I often have the bad habit of taking a little bit of it at home and then passing out from exhaustion. I need to change that though!

Saturday mornings often consist of NPR, coffee, tripping over the kitty and a bike ride to the Farmer's Market.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't start a fire to save my life. I have spent many a cold night alone in the woods. I might admit to worse but not online!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If we have similar interests and you want to meet up!