Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

openarted

61 F Asheville, NC

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Big changes in my life! I have JUST moved to Western North Carolina where I am hoping to find a small property with some space where I can live out some long held dreams...

I am a single, fun-loving, at times complex woman (I'm told) who cares deeply about the environment, loves nature and being out in it, always eager to travel to just about any place as long as I am an active participant as opposed to a "passenger", always working on making myself the most balanced person possible. I am active in yoga and qigong, love swimming and hiking (although a knee problem is putting a bit of a crimp in that lately).

Much of my free time is spent delving into one or more of the creative arts and I admire those who are willing to share their artistic talents - music, art, dance, theater - with others.

I'm great in the kitchen and love to share time there with someone who appreciates it. Children, puppies and kittens can make me squeal with delight and I care deeply about the state of the world, more about people than things. I'm very serious about living as sustainable a lifestyle as possible, and try to find ways to lessen my environmental impact when possible. My stance in politics is liberal, particularly as related to human rights and the environment

Religions of the world fascinate me although I do not consider myself a religious person. I believe in the critical importance of a person's spiritual self, working to develop my own.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have just moved from the beautiful hills of Oakland, CA with my cat. For 3 and a half years I was a volunteer at a small urban farm where I helped care for the goats and chickens and have grown to depend on the almost ritualistic feeling that milking sweet goats in the morning provides. I would like to find a way to develop more of this in my life, possibly transitioning to a lifestyle that is founded on great self-sufficiency.

For 20+ years I have been self-employed, doing marketing consulting and brand development for companies in a variety of industries. It's been good to me, although I would like to have more opportunities to satisfy my passions - travel to faraway places and photography. I've done a lot over the last ten years - Southeast Asia, the Middle East, Western Europe, Nepal and India.

I feel that my life is rich and full - I am NEVER bored, yet I am interested in finding someone to share some of my passions after several years of going it alone. Someone who shares three or more of my favorite things - animals, nature, cooking, travel, photography - AND live on a small farm - would be of interest to me!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening to and supporting others, creative problem solving, idea generation, cooking, being quiet when there is nothing to say, observation, communication - even when there is no common verbal language.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My openness and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Isn't this good content for discussion when getting to know someone? There is much too much to like when it comes to these subjects!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My best friends, a cat, something to write on, the ability to travel, my camera, time spent in nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The diverse cultural richness of our planet, and how to be able to immerse myself in it as much as possible. I'm politically active when it comes to certain issues (most specifically peace and social justice) and try to live as I speak. Lately I spend a lot of time thinking about what I want to do with this next part of my life...there are so many options out there, all different but all need to allow for me to make a difference somehow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I've spent Friday nights like most other nights - either cooking or doing something at home I enjoy, working on my photography, or visiting with close friends. Now that I have landed in the Asheville area, I hope for more of the same!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nothing that is worth sharing in this way...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are strong enough to be with and enjoy a woman who is true to her convictions, enjoys laughter, seeks joy in the simple things in life, is low on the materialistic needs scale and high on the need for independence scale, despite enjoying company in life's adventures.

You are intelligent and creative – enjoying the outdoors, prefer cultural activities and programs over tv sports, have a desire to learn about people of the world, and welcome a variety of points of view about life. Sound like you?