openmind46
50 Tampa, FL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
openmind46
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
After some more recent dating, have to make this addendum to my profile. Please provide recent pics of yourself, not pics from a couple of years ago. Or Pics that you wish you looked like now, but obviously do not look that way currently. That will save both of us in the future some awkward moments if/when we do meet.

Also, if we connect via messaging then hopefully over the phone, please have the intention of actually wanting to meet in person. Not just continual messaging, without obvious intent of meeting.

Additionally, communication is important, if no intent to really try and communicate, then why be here in the first place?!

Retired from Air Force. Soon to begin my new adventure as a substitute teacher, leading to hopefully a career teaching Junior ROTC.
Master's degree in International Security and Intelligence. Military background is in Medical Laboratory technology. I have two grown sons, 25 and 21.

I have Lived in FLA for almost 6 years now.

I am in the gym 5X's a week. Prefer my future lady also be into going to the gym. Maybe even workout partners. I always have wanted that.

I am originally from Michigan, so am a big-time homer for all Michigan college and pro sports, but I also pull for all the local teams (I kind of adopt them as my second favorite team).

Love amusement parks, roller-coasters are the bomb. At times I am an adventure junkie. But, also enjoy chillin at home and relaxing.

Love to travel. The Air Force gave me a chance at that some. Been to Japan, South Korea, Philippines, and of course Iraq; most recently the Ukraine and Austria. Now I need to visit more of Europe, especially Italy and Greece. Definitely a Mediterranean cruise someday.

As I mentioned, I have sons of my own, but will always accept a lady's family into my own family, providing she does the same for me and my kids. I have always made it a point to try and bond with a lady's kids, as I believe I am very good with kids, young or older.
What I’m doing with my life
Starting newest career as mentioned above. Find that I both really like educating, and apparently am pretty damn good at it too, lol. Now that part is opening up for me, now time to find that one person to share the next, and hopefully final part of my life with.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh everyday; usually due to my own silliness.
The first things people usually notice about me
My loud voice, my eyes (women tell me this), how easy it is to get along with me, I guess I just make people feel comfortable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love reading fantasy and Sci-Fi books. Like all types of movies. Favorite Movies: Hobbit and Lord of Ring movies, Jaws, most Marvel and DC movies. Horror, Sci-Fi, comedy, action, etc.
Favorite TV shows: Big Bang Theory, Once Upon A Time, Game of Thrones, Sleepy Hollow, Gotham, Scorpion, Vikings, The Expanse, Shannarra Chronicles, and the actual history part of the History Channel.
Favorite foods: Chinese, Italian, Steak, Seafood, and the list goes on. Favorite Music: Rock, metal, 80s retro, Trans-Siberian Orchestra (try to make it to as many rock concerts (all types) as I can each year).
The six things I could never do without
Open-mindedness
Food
Friends
Sports
Laughter
Tattoos (had to add this one)
Adventure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why when people say "please never lie" to them, they still freak a little when the truth is actually told. Sometimes the truth isn't really what people want to hear.
When I finally get to take that second cruise, this time with someone special.
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking a big breath after a long work week. Hanging with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My infatuation with tattoos. I am a huge fan of body decoration (I just finished stage 3 of my new back tattoo). More private thoughts once I know you better, and believe me, there are plenty of those!!!
You should message me if
If you are adventurous, open-minded to the ways of the world, looking for a lifelong partner in crime, and want to laugh pretty much everyday.
More