Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

openmindskeptic

42 M Ann Arbor, MI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
update: I'm enjoying the summer and would love to meet some great ladies to get dinner with.

I grew up on the east coast and moved to Michigan when I was 13. You can't tell unless I say orange, quarter or a few other words. Have been based in Ann Arbor ever since with months away at a time.

I am a first generation American, and my family is spread all over the world. I have traveled through out the US48 and have been to Europe, Israel and Australia and a couple other places here and there. Some of the time at relatives houses, some hotels and some time in the tent.

I have an associate and bachelors, but haven't gotten around to getting a masters yet, I've always assumed I would one day.

While I have nerd interests, I'm still social and outgoing. I enjoy being out and meeting people, very much a social creature.

I don't know what/who I'm looking for. I want to meet someone who I'm happy when I"m with them. A relationship where we make each other better, a synergy that works for us. What this will be shouldn't be preordained, but allowed to develop naturally.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a full time job that keeps me busy during the weekdays. I have my daughter part time. I run a soccer club in Ann Arbor, currently we have 7 indoor teams. With the rest of my time I try to enjoy life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not being boastful.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll ask.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music;
I like a wide variety of music. This is what comes off the top of my head;
Classic rock; Pink Floyd (with Barret is the best), T Rex, The Who, The Beatles, Traffic, Jimi Hendrix etc,
80's stuff; the Cure, the Smiths, the Alarm, the Housemartins (mostly my sister's influence)
early hip hop; we'er talking Curtis Blow, Sugar Hill Gang, Boogie Down Productions
Blues and Jazz; all sorts
weird stuff like PDQ Bach and Weird Al
lots more, but that's the first stuff I though of

Movies;
I really haven't been too impressed with hollywood lately. Mostly I see stuff with my kid when I make it to a big screen. I do enjoy a good movie, I watched a lot of art house when I was younger, but just found that the signal to noise ration just wasn't good enough for all the time put in. Loved Peter Greenaway most from that genre, and still willing to watch more. I find that I'm most likely to enjoy a movie when I have the least (or no) expectations. I'll always have a place in my heart for City of Lost Children, Kung Fu Hustle, 5th Element and many more.

Food;
I love good food; Sushi and Thai are my favorite (right now).

Games;
I usually like most games but more card or board games then video games. Favorites are Carcassonne, Kingdom Builder, Apples to Apples, Dominion, Magic the Gathering, Euchre, Minesweeper, Revolution, Wearwolf and much more.

Books;
Sadly I find myself doing much of my current reading online, and that tends to make for much smaller stories, fiction or non-fiction. I have always loved Kurt Vonnegut Jr, Tom Robin and Robert Anton Wilson though I'll read just about anything. As for titles as oppose to authors; The Professor and the Madman, I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings, A Lesson Before Dying and more to come when I have time. Recently read the Hunger games and currently on the second book of the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series.

TV;
I watch too much TV, but at least I'm aware of the fact. I watch The Daily Show/Corbert Show regularly. I also watch Community, Big Love, Broadway Empire and plenty more I don't want to admit to. My indulgence are shows like Pawn Stars, American Pickers and Mythbusters, all of which my kid also likes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
google on my phone
social interaction
air and water
humor
liberty
love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking. Period.

I mean really, what kind of question is that? The past few days I was thinking about my first day of class, if I had everything ready. Then I was thinking about my daughter and if we'll have a snow day tomorrow. I keep thinking about signing up to volunteer at a local group for a while now, and I think about that too. What do you want me to say? I think about politics when I watch the Daily Show. I think of things related to whatever is at hand, don't you too?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
currently playing rec soccer then hanging out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I'm willing to admit it, then it's not really private, right?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you love to laugh and have good conversation.

Also would love to meet someone to go bike with and walking/jogging with.