Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

openroad_gal

32 F Ashburnham, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just moved from the city (DC) to my roots, the country roads.We could say that I am in transition... :)

I'm low-key and generally social. Just trying to make the best of my time on this planet. Whether it's a good book and black coffee on the porch, jumping in the lake first thing on a crisp morning, cooking for the ones I love, taking a deep breath at the view after a nice hike or watching my dog run around at the dog park... it keeps me smiling.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've worked with law enforcement on missing/exploited children cases, at-risk students, and in the mental health realm. Kids are amazing. Resilience, creativity, and a breath of fresh-air....when they aren't hopped up on hormones. They keep everyday an adventure and I get to give them back at the end of the day ;)

Working on finding my inner balance between city girl and country gal.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being in the moment, listening, distracting crying children with silliness, enjoying bonfires, making people laugh....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Everyone loves my laugh...not sure why but I'll go with it :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte, In the Skin of a Lion by Michael Ondaatje, The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini, Pablo Neruda

Movies: Trouble the Water, Away We Go, Broken English, Love & Basketball, An Affair to Remember, The Godfather

TV: The Wire, SVU, Homeland
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Ignoring the obvious friends and family choices:

My canine copilot
New experiences
The ability to travel
A body of water nearby
The belief that I can make a change in the world or a single person
Conversationalists
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Future traveling adventures in Bali, New Zealand, mountains of British Columbia, Greek islands, my career, how I impact the world around me, my family/friends, MY NEXT ADVENTURE not matter how big or small, why my dog is mildly insane etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends on how the work week went but it may be a low key movie with loved ones or dancing the week away. If there were more music options in the area I'd love to have some great wine and live jazz, blues, or bluegrass

I often find myself in western mass wandering around with my dog and awesome friends in the woods, parks, rivers, and/or streets of northampton/springfield/amherst/s.deerfield.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ever since the flying monkeys from the Wizard of Oz, I've had a strong hatred of monkeys in real life. After a couple personal run-ins, it just continues to go downhill. I'm not proud of it.

:P
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd rather grab a coffee instead of send a bunch of messages. I think chemistry is better explored in person. Plus, why not?