Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

operadale

63 M Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:22am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello everyone! My name is Dale and as you can see from my profile nice I work in the opera world. it's an exciting place to be sure. I am 62yo musician, a pianist, voice coach, administrator. I am lucky to be doing what I really love here in Minnesota. I am an ohio farm boy by birth but I also lived for quite a few years in New York City.
What I’m doing with my life
At the age of 62 I am taking stock of where I have been, not obly with my career but also with my personal life. I have lots of really good friends and I am always looking for more. They really are the spark plugs that keep us going. However, I am looking for that special man now to share my life with. I am doing many new things, learning to bike, trying to Spanish, purging things at home. It's a really exciting time for me.
I’m really good at
I am really good at picking excellent opera singers. I am good at compromise and knowing when to stand up for what I believe. I am good at listening to people and helping then when they need it. I like to push myself to do better and more interesting things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think its my laugh and my smile. It might be my sense of humor. I really like to laugh. I think people will also notice my patience.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love south western, Italian, chinese foods. You can also throw in some good dunn brothers coffee and I will be happy. I am a classical musician working in opera so I am into Mozart, Verdi, Puccini and Wagner but also Berg, Janacek and Stravinsky. I also love Western Swing, Punk, sometimes country. I am pretty eclectic really. I like Adele and DOlly. I love Green Day and Dwight Yoakum.
For shows there are really many. I love True Blood and Dexter as well as Tara. I am also addicted to HGTV. For Broadway shows I love the classic musicals like SHowBoat and Gypsey. BUt I am also anxious to see The Morman musical. I think The King and I is my favortie musical along with A Little Night Music, Passion, Sweeny Todd and Follies. For books i think my favorite book of the last few years has been The Life of Edgar Sartelle. I still get choked up by it. I also love Knockemstiff and Harry Potter. I love chuck Palahniuk's stuff. I have lots of interests.
The six things I could never do without
My piano, Mozart, my best friend Floyd, opera, love, ice cream
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Wondering what is going on in our world. I wonder if the wolrd has gone mad. I worry that we have become so mean and thoughtless and greedy. I also think a lot of making the twin cities arts scene even better
On a typical Friday night I am
Often time i am at the Ordway for a rehearsal or sometimes at a party or concert. I love to take the night off however.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
hmmmmm will have to think about this one LOL
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
FInd this all interesting. I am fun to be with, a good listener. I love to laugh and I live an interesting life. It might be fun!